Sweet Lime Iced Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This is lovely. So different from your usual teas. My husband drank near the whole darn thing by himself! I think I'd like to do half with Splenda and the other half with sugar next time and hide my half from the husband. NOTE: I have found limes super cheap at my local asian market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This is a wonderful twist to the tea my family & I always drink (regular black tea). We usually do 1c of sugar for a gallon but I found it necessary to add the extra 1/2c because of the limes' flavor. My fiance wasn't too fond of it (he's not a lime person) but my son and I thought it was wonderful! I may try to add a some lemon juice in there next time (2 lemons & 2 limes) just to see how that goes. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
This drink looks lovely. It also tastes very delicious but a little sour, so I would add more sugar next time. If you're worried about the amount of sugar, maybe you shouldn't drink this. Someone who hates sour things had better use oranges or peaches instead of limes. I guess those are less sour than limes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I agree with Faith’s opinion. I like sweets, but the iced-tea which I made was tasteless. I had to make the iced-tea during class, so I only had 20 minutes. I needed more time to steep for 45minutes. If I had made the iced-tea by the recipe I got, it would have been perfect. I think that it couldn’t be better. If you don’t have enough time, please make it strong, and then put the ice in. I recommend that you eat fruit and snacks with this ice-tea. And you can juice other fruits such as lemons, peaches and oranges. You can choose your own flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I think this is the perfect amount of sweet and the lime is refreshing although it could be left out if desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
This is one of the best iced teas I have ever had! I'm on a lime "kick" right now, so I really, really love it! The balance of sweet/tart flavors is perfect, and the tea is so refreshing. Thanks for sharing this recipe; I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I loved this! I added a bit more sugar and used four (very) small limes and two larger ones. It was very good!! Thanks, CookinginFL for this awesome recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geranium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
perfect for summer!!! I am not sure if I had the "black" tea. I had the Lipton decaf large bags that I usually make sun tea with and I used 3. Im pregnant so I need to cut out the caffeine. And I am craving fruity things!! So refreshing!! I did only use 2 limes though... But everyones taste is different and I taste and smell everything like 10 times stronger than everyone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Tried this once and found it to be too weak (even though I steeped it the full 45 minutes) plus it needed a little more sugar to offset the tartness of the limes. Made it again with 8 tea bags and 2 cups sugar and liked it much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
My grandma used to make a variation of this tea. We used 1 (small) can of frozen limeade instead of juicing all those limes. Its DEElicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States