Sweet Lime Iced Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I made this as directed but only added 3/4 gallon of water. Next time I will add the whole gallon to dilute the lime flavor a little bit. My husband was the one who really enjoyed this. It is refreshing and I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Good Tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
At first I wasn't sure about this, but the flavors seem to blend the longer it sits. I made it yesterday morning and today it tastes better than it did yesterday. It is very refreshing and not too sweet or too sour, perfect blend of flavors. I would like to try it with other flavors too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingmama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I love this tea. Every time I make it, I end up drinking the entire pitcher by myself in a few hours! I use half sugar and half sweet n low to reduce the calories and make in my Mr. Coffee Tea maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Borger, Texas, USA
Living In: Ripon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Oh my goodness! I just saw that this recipe was published (I'm the submitter). Just an FYI - you could CERTAINLY add more/less sugar if you'd like. The amount of sugar that I indicated is just what my family & I prefer. Also, you could use more/less lime juice too :) BUT - the only thing that I'd like to emphasize is that using FRESH lime juice is so.... much better than using bottled. (There is a huge difference, in my opinion, in the flavor).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
121 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginFL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
My grandma used to make a variation of this tea. We used 1 (small) can of frozen limeade instead of juicing all those limes. Its DEElicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Tried this once and found it to be too weak (even though I steeped it the full 45 minutes) plus it needed a little more sugar to offset the tartness of the limes. Made it again with 8 tea bags and 2 cups sugar and liked it much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
perfect for summer!!! I am not sure if I had the "black" tea. I had the Lipton decaf large bags that I usually make sun tea with and I used 3. Im pregnant so I need to cut out the caffeine. And I am craving fruity things!! So refreshing!! I did only use 2 limes though... But everyones taste is different and I taste and smell everything like 10 times stronger than everyone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I loved this! I added a bit more sugar and used four (very) small limes and two larger ones. It was very good!! Thanks, CookinginFL for this awesome recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geranium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
This is one of the best iced teas I have ever had! I'm on a lime "kick" right now, so I really, really love it! The balance of sweet/tart flavors is perfect, and the tea is so refreshing. Thanks for sharing this recipe; I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States