Sweet Lime Iced Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
I didn't like the taste. It was too sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Enjoy this year round, brings a little "warmth" to those cold winter days lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
We liked this, but weren't as impressed with it as we expected to be. We'll try it again sometime and see if we change our opinions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Love this tea!!! Why didn't I try to make my own iced tea sooner? Unlike some reviewers I found it too sweet. Im going to add the full amount of limes this time plus an extra bag. I cut the limes in half because some people commented it was too tart. So glad I found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
If you put a pinch of baking soda while seeping the tea, it will take away the bitterness and the cloudiness. This is very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
It's good but I prefer it made with green tea and sweet and low in proportions of 1:1:1 (either spoon of loose tea or bag, one packet sweetener and 1 Tbsp lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I will NEVER buy prepared Iced Tea ever again! Thank you. Oh and instead of using sugar....I use Stevia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ds R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sabana Grande, Sabana Grande, Puerto Rico
Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Not my favorite - I made it for a bridal shower and it wasn't loved. I followed the recipe exactly and it was very easy but the flavor was a bit off for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleenicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Amazing tea, my family can't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Wow very refreshing! I have to say that the amounts listed make a great lite tasting drink that would really quench your thirst in the hot summer heat. I made this is the winter and cant wait to try it for a hot day outside in the summer because the amounts listed sweeten it just enough to make it nice and refreshing but not overpoweringly sweet. Delicious! I think it would be also great adding in lemon as well for a lemon/lime combo. YUM. Thanks for the great drink recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States