Sweet Lime Iced Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lupita ramirez :D

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Zapata, Texas, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
A not too strong, not too sweet tea with a subtle fresh lime flavor. And *because* it's neither too strong nor too sweet it's particularly refreshing and thirst-quenching. Nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
What a wonderful iced tea! I made it with the amounts listed in the recipe and found it to be spot on. Of course you could put more or less sugar depending on your taste. I really enjoyed the fresh lime flavour. I should mention that in order to add the sugar I did boil it with one cup of water on the stovetop and then added to the tea in order for the sugar to dissolve properly. I will be making this one again and again! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This is my go-to iced-tea recipe for this summer. I will confess that I attempted a variation, susbstituting frozen-limeade concentrate for the fesh lime juice and a portion of the sugar ... but it wasn't nearly as good as the original! Have a gallon chilling in the fridge, waiting for my return home tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HSILCOX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennedyville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Delicious and refreshing. I used Truvia as the sweetener.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RENEESSELAH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
This tea is very refreshing and easy to make! I steeped my decaf tea in the sun and then added the juice of four small limes and the recommended amount of sugar. I don't know why people are recommending limeade - it's not the same as fresh limes!!! If you don't have the three minutes it takes to cut and juice four limes, then why are you looking at a recipe site in the first place?! So...once you juice the limes, you can use the remains to clean your sink. That takes about the same amount of time as using a Mr. Clean magic eraser, but smells much better. Thanks for submitting! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I believe this is going to be my go-to ice tea this summer. I really liked it and appreciate CookinginFL sharing it with everyone. The only changes I made was to add 8 tea bags instead of 6 and dissolved the sugar in a separate pan of 1 cup of hot water while the tea was steeping. The limes I used were on the small size and the taste was so good that the first glass disappeared in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I already had some sun tea in the fridge, no limes, but frozen limeade concentrate. I took the advice of another reviewer and added one tablespoon of the limeade concentrate to my glass of iced tea. WOW! You wouldn't think this combo works, but it does. So refreshing for an Albuquerque summers day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Really good; I'd use less sugar though. But thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tibbadee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States