Sweet Leftover Turkey Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
My husband liked this a lot, and it's a nice change from tuna salad. Next time maybe I'll try it with the craisins and nuts instead of seeds, as others mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I made this pretty much as written...just added a little fat free creamy salad dressing to make it more like a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I used this to mKe a wrap. It was good. I had some leftover cranberry sauce so I spread about 1 tbsp on the bottom of the wrap and then used some of the turkey salad. I topped it off with some shredded cabbage. I made the salad as written except I felt I needed a bit more mayo to make it creamy. I didn't add any salt and used craisins instead of raisins. Just a personal preference. We really enjoyed this as a wrap. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Was very good on leftover rolls from Thanksgiving. I liked the use of sunflower seeds, never thought of that before. I added a bit of red onion and another tablespoon of mayo. My sunflower seeds were salted, so I cut back on the salt. I'm going to try this with leftover chicken also. I ate the leftovers right out of the bowl for breakfast in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
My daughter hates Turkey, but loves this!!! The flavor blend so well this is perfect on a bed of lettuce, on potato bread, or plain. I highly recommend. I made it twice. The first time followed the recipe the second time made it with pecans and cranberries instead of raisins and sunflower seeds. Both we equally successful. Perfect for leftover Turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cannawen
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Very good! I didn't have any raisins, so I used dried cranberries and apricots instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cannawen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This salad was awesome! We had it for dinner after letting it sit for 1 1/2 hours-the flavors blended together well. I used 1/2 t. lemon juice, since I didn't have fresh lemon. My daughter was not a fan of fruit mixed in, but my husband says she will like it when she's older. He loved it and will take it for lunch tomorrow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
My family of six loves this recipe (kids aged 7 years to 15 months). We buy turkeys in November when they're on sale, keep them in the stand up freezer, and then grill throughout the year for a healthy meat that doesn't heat up the house. Some portion of every turkey gets made into this salad. Sometimes I use the sunflower/raisin combo and other times the pecan/cranberry. Both work well; just depends what is on sale at the time. Great with my husband's homemade rosemary raisin bread. Keeps well for the next day, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Great recipe. I used seedless grapes instead of raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Very tasty salad~ Had to add extra Mayo for creaminess though. I make a similar salad with toasted pecans and craisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Steen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hayward, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States