Sweet Lamb Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This was great! I made one change, I left out the raisins and added more curry powder. I served the mixture over rice. Then I had a choice of condo mints to place on top, such as mango chutney, raisins, coconut, banana, bacon, chopped onions, chopped eggs, and peanuts. Delicious and a huge hit with family and guests
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
GREAT DISH. The lamb is so tender and the whole thing just pops. Maybe add a little spice or salt to try and reduce the sweetness. But Great Dish! Serve on a bed of basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Pretty good, but a little sweeter than I prefer. Next time, I'll try leaving out the brown sugar. I made this a second time with half the brown sugar, which was an improvement. The big improvement, though, was serving this with a dollop of Greek yogurt. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I wasn't sure how that combination would be but took a chance and now we have it once or twice a month. Nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Just like a 5-star indian restaurant meal! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I cooked this for Mother's day and it was VERY tasty and not too sweet. I cooked it again with chicken drumsticks and the meat was falling off the bone it was so juicy. I didn't have any Granny Smith apples but Braeburn worked just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Incredible. This will be a menu staple from now on - the raisins were plump and beautiful, and the apple reminded me of the curry my grandma made in Japan. Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Very easy to make and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Yum! This was a spectacular dish. I used all the ingredients exactly as specified. However, I found meaty lamb bones on sale and used those because I could not find cubed lamb stew meat at the market. I softened the onions,browned the meat, and brought the all ingredients to a boil as directed, then threw it in the crockpot to simmer. The lamb fell off the bones! I paired this with a cucumber-cilantro raita recipe I found on this site. Add some indian bread or rice and you have a 5 star dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Very different, very flavorful. I used ground beef instead of lamb and cranberries instead of raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lamb Meatballs

See how to make baked lamb meatballs simmered in a simple tomato sauce.

Lamb Shank Vindaloo

See how to make a spicy, Indian-style curried lamb stew.

Roast Lamb with Root Vegetables

What's cooking in Polson? This impressive lamb dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States