Sweet Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
Great weeknight recipe. So easy and good. I used boneless chicken (cubed)instead of kielbasa. Cooked for 1 1/2 hours and the sauce thickened beautifully. Poured the sauce over white rice.Yum. This is a keeper. Definately sweet but we like sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
WOW! This is my kind of recipe very quick and very easy. I plan on trying the sauce on baked chicken, meatballs, and pork chops. It should work. Warning: This one is sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lolita Gilkes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
I loved this!!! It was so easy, although have to say that it looked unattractive until it all cooked together. I took it to a large party and everyone was asking for the recipe. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REENTHEQUEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
So easy and YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
I havent yet tried this recipe but it is also awesome with bbq sauce instead of the cranberry, any flavor works and add a touch of brown sugar on top. Cook it for as long as you can, crockpot is the way to go with this one...enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
This was SOOOO good!!! A favorite with the whole family!! And easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This is THE kielbasa recipe!!!! It is exactly what i have been searching for for months now! It is the perfect sweetness for kielbasa. I never would have thought to make kielbasa with cranberry sauce, since the first time i had i think it was made with brown sugar and pineapple. It was delicios!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Very Tasty, it needs something extra, like some kind of side to compliment it. But other than that, it was perfect, my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Easy and delicious - even my oh-so-picky kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I made this yesterday for dinner and served it on hamburger buns and my husband just raved (me to) about how wonderful this is and so easy to prepare. I added 2 T. of brown sugar. I saw this in one review and after tasting with and without the brown sugar, I prefer the brown sugar in this recipe. Carolyn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maxine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Firehouse Steaks with Sweet Potatoes

Watch a firehouse cook prepare steaks with all the fixings.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States