Sweet Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
We made this meal last night, and it was surprisingly tasty, and oh so easy! I halved the recipe and used turkey sausage instead of pork, and used crushed pineapple in its own juice instead of heavy syrup (along with the cranberry sauce - with whole cranberries)... and the result was great! I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
WOW! This is my kind of recipe very quick and very easy. I plan on trying the sauce on baked chicken, meatballs, and pork chops. It should work. Warning: This one is sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
I loved this!!! It was so easy, although have to say that it looked unattractive until it all cooked together. I took it to a large party and everyone was asking for the recipe. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REENTHEQUEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I thought it was ok, the second time I made it, I put big chunks of onion and bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSBHAVENOKIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Harcourt, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This is THE kielbasa recipe!!!! It is exactly what i have been searching for for months now! It is the perfect sweetness for kielbasa. I never would have thought to make kielbasa with cranberry sauce, since the first time i had i think it was made with brown sugar and pineapple. It was delicios!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Very good although I did add about a 1/2 cup of diced Jalapeños for more of a sweet-n-spicy flavor. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
I havent yet tried this recipe but it is also awesome with bbq sauce instead of the cranberry, any flavor works and add a touch of brown sugar on top. Cook it for as long as you can, crockpot is the way to go with this one...enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I made this yesterday for dinner and served it on hamburger buns and my husband just raved (me to) about how wonderful this is and so easy to prepare. I added 2 T. of brown sugar. I saw this in one review and after tasting with and without the brown sugar, I prefer the brown sugar in this recipe. Carolyn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maxine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This was good but not great. I liked the taste of the sauce, I added a bit of cornstarch to the sauce before cooking but it still wasn't as thick as I would have liked it to be. I thought the kielbasa was a little dry too. Could have been the brand but I think next time I'd cover it while cooking to keep some of the moisture in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
Totally delicious. I will defintiely make this again. Even the husband loved it with all the fruit, which is NOT like him! Need to go so I can save this to my recipe box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States