Sweet Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
WOW! This is my kind of recipe very quick and very easy. I plan on trying the sauce on baked chicken, meatballs, and pork chops. It should work. Warning: This one is sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
I loved this!!! It was so easy, although have to say that it looked unattractive until it all cooked together. I took it to a large party and everyone was asking for the recipe. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REENTHEQUEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
We made this meal last night, and it was surprisingly tasty, and oh so easy! I halved the recipe and used turkey sausage instead of pork, and used crushed pineapple in its own juice instead of heavy syrup (along with the cranberry sauce - with whole cranberries)... and the result was great! I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
So easy and YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
I havent yet tried this recipe but it is also awesome with bbq sauce instead of the cranberry, any flavor works and add a touch of brown sugar on top. Cook it for as long as you can, crockpot is the way to go with this one...enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
This was just ok. The sauce never thickened, but that might be because I could only find pineapple in it's own juice so it ended up rather watery. I didn't find the sauce enhanced the taste of the kielbasa at all, but I do think it would make a better sauce for meatballs. My kids hated it, I thought it was ok, and my husband liked it, so I averaged it out and gave it 3 stars. Don't think I'll be trying this one again. I'll stick with the candied kielbasa recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
we all loved it at my house i served it over rice yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
Totally delicious. I will defintiely make this again. Even the husband loved it with all the fruit, which is NOT like him! Need to go so I can save this to my recipe box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
This was just ok. I used pineapple chunks in unsweetened juice (I don't buy anything with heavy syrup), and just one pound of sausage. It cooked about 1 1/2 hours before the sauce started to thicken. I was a bit put off by the grease that we could see on the top. The sauce didn't seem to add anything to the flavor of the meat. Probably will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
This was very sweet. But my kids enjoyed it. My husband and I couldn't eat alot of it. I cooked this in a crock pot all day. I also doubled the recipe for the sauce which I wouldn't do again. Even though I had double the kielbasa. The sauce never really got thick so I took sauce out and I cooked on stove till it got thicker. Kids loved it on rice. We all enjoyed it but it was very sweet. If you like sweet you'll love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States