Sweet Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
WOW! This is my kind of recipe very quick and very easy. I plan on trying the sauce on baked chicken, meatballs, and pork chops. It should work. Warning: This one is sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
I loved this!!! It was so easy, although have to say that it looked unattractive until it all cooked together. I took it to a large party and everyone was asking for the recipe. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REENTHEQUEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
So easy and YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
I havent yet tried this recipe but it is also awesome with bbq sauce instead of the cranberry, any flavor works and add a touch of brown sugar on top. Cook it for as long as you can, crockpot is the way to go with this one...enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
This was SOOOO good!!! A favorite with the whole family!! And easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This is THE kielbasa recipe!!!! It is exactly what i have been searching for for months now! It is the perfect sweetness for kielbasa. I never would have thought to make kielbasa with cranberry sauce, since the first time i had i think it was made with brown sugar and pineapple. It was delicios!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
Great weeknight recipe. So easy and good. I used boneless chicken (cubed)instead of kielbasa. Cooked for 1 1/2 hours and the sauce thickened beautifully. Poured the sauce over white rice.Yum. This is a keeper. Definately sweet but we like sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Very Tasty, it needs something extra, like some kind of side to compliment it. But other than that, it was perfect, my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Easy and delicious - even my oh-so-picky kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I made this yesterday for dinner and served it on hamburger buns and my husband just raved (me to) about how wonderful this is and so easy to prepare. I added 2 T. of brown sugar. I saw this in one review and after tasting with and without the brown sugar, I prefer the brown sugar in this recipe. Carolyn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maxine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States