Sweet Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Super Easy! I added some jalapeno relish I had on hand for a little kick. Yum! Great for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Super Yum. Served with pasta noodles and the kids thought it was the best. They are 7, 5 & 5. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I didn't have pineapple chunks in the house so I poured orange juice in a large skillet and thickened it with cornstarch. Then I added whole cranberry sauce and simmered it. I also put in brown sugar to taste which in my case was about 1/8 cup. I am pleased with how it tastes and looks. I'll see what others think when I serve it tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shonna
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I followed the recipe except for I used crushed pineapple in heavy syrup. The sauce didnt thicken after 1 1/2 hours in the oven so I took it out and simmered it on the stove for 15 minutes. The flavor tasted like it was an after affect. I marked this a three because I had to dirty an extra pot to finish it and the taste was so icky I ended up throwing away the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by Qcrazy
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I love this 3 ingredient recipe. I Did add cornstarch to thicken it a bit. I would have loved the color to come out more of a red tent. The picture I submitted for this recipe was the best picture I ever took, hope you like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Qcrazy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Excellent ! I varied it by browning the sliced Kielbasa first then put all the ingredients into my crock pot on low. Let it cook all day. Served with a side of fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I made this yesterday for dinner and served it on hamburger buns and my husband just raved (me to) about how wonderful this is and so easy to prepare. I added 2 T. of brown sugar. I saw this in one review and after tasting with and without the brown sugar, I prefer the brown sugar in this recipe. Carolyn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maxine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This was good but not great. I liked the taste of the sauce, I added a bit of cornstarch to the sauce before cooking but it still wasn't as thick as I would have liked it to be. I thought the kielbasa was a little dry too. Could have been the brand but I think next time I'd cover it while cooking to keep some of the moisture in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Easy and delicious - even my oh-so-picky kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Not crazy about the cranberry flavor. Probably personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Firehouse Steaks with Sweet Potatoes

Watch a firehouse cook prepare steaks with all the fixings.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States