Sweet Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Very simple fast recipe that's wonderful. I did add some extras, though even alone it would be great, just sweet. I added green chiles and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Hall

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Fast, easy and super good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Pretty darn good. I added pepper flakes to offset the sweet. My husband really liked it ... said it reminded him of sweet and sour at the Chinese restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Lund Hazher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Made this tonight, used turkey kielbasa and added diced zucchini and slivered carrots for a full healthier meal-very tasty over rice. The sauce never thickened but okay as had plenty to pour over the rice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
This is really good. However, since I made some adjustments I gave it 4 stars. I added brown sugar (2 Tbs). Also, my sauce did not thicken after being in the oven for so long. I separated the sauce from the kielbasa and added a cornstarch thickening and placed it on the burner. I would suggest doing it on the stove top from the beginning. (I personally added hot sauce in mine after I served the kids)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I love this dish and often times I will mix it with yams that I cut up with a little bit of butter in the baking dish and bake it covered for 40 minutes and the last 20 uncovered or until it gets caramelized on the top....it is that sweet and savory thing that you crave on a cold winter night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inga

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Horeb, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Tasty, but nothing to write home about. If I have Kielbasa in the freezer then I'll whip out this recipe, but not something I'd cook regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MKE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
DELICIOUS!! I serve it over a bed of jasmine rice and add in green peppers and onions s other recommended... it's always a crowd pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrisbekah1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimnic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Super Easy! I added some jalapeno relish I had on hand for a little kick. Yum! Great for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States