Sweet Jalapeno Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Added kernel corn and cheddar cheese to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vdineva
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I used less sugar and less jalapenos and the cornbread came our delicious with just a hint of spicy and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
So delicious. Can't wait to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
trying the recipe tonight. I always bake cornbread in a cast iron skillet. I oil up the pan then get it hot in the oven. I pour the batter into the hot greased pan. It creates a beautiful crust on the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Great recipe! I added velveeta cheese to this one and it went off with a major bang! Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chrisholly8228
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I made this last night to bring to a pot luck today at work. I added some diced up red pepper for color and used sugar substitute instead of the regular sugar. - Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
So much better than the store bought packages. I like that it wasn't too sweet either, just right. I did halved the recipe and it was perfect for a 8x8 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Excellent as is. Nice hot and sweet balance. Definitely a keeper for jalapeno season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
This was the cornbread recipe that sounded the best to me on the internet (no corn, nice flour-to-cornmeal ratio, etc.) I made it today with a few alterations: I doubled the recipe and halved the sugar. I did not use jalapenos, and I'm sure they would've helped make the bread tastier, but I thought the batter needed some more flavour anyway. I added paprika, ancho chile powder and chipotle powder. If you find the right ratio, it makes the dough itself tasty. I also cooked some bacon and threw tiny crispy pieces into the bread. Then, I used the bacon fat instead of butter. It came out great. I do wish I could've used jalapenos (picky eaters here,) and I think some cheddar on top would go great. Overall a good solid cornbread recipe. I will definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States