Sweet Italian Sausage Ragout with Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Very simple dish with great flavor. Loved the leftovers, too. This will go into our rotation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Family loved this including my picky 6 year old. It's definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
the sauce in this recipe works great in a lasagna too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Kauffman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Great way to use sausage! I added some red pepper flakes to the sauce to add some kick. It is super easy and good for freezing. Giving it a four because it needed something special to add to bring it up to restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I made this using chipotle cheese chicken sausage. I used a mix of colored peppers and white wine rather than red. Since my sausage was already fully cooked I browned it and removed it from the pan. Then I proceeded with the pepper ragout. After adding the marinara and wine, I simmered the sauce for only about 10 minutes, so the peppers wouldn’t turn to mush. Then I added back the sausage and heated through. Very good and with the mix of bell peppers, very colorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This is wonderful!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This dish is delicious! I was looking for something different to cook and came upon this. I will definitely cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Easy and delicious. My fussy kids even liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
This was a huge hit. So easy to make and I served with some salad and garlic bread. Next time I will make with some homemade marinara but for this try I used our favorite jar sauce. My wife and 5 year old loved it. This will be in our dinner rotation for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary Gogos
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Definitely a keeper, very easy to make and absolutely delicious! Followed the recipe to the T and the end result was fantastic. Accompanied it with some garlic bread...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States