Sweet Italian Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Awesomely delicious! I was tired of plain canned green beans and decided to try this recipe. It's my newest favorite. We WILL be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This is my favorite green bean recipe. So delicious. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Very tasty! Will be making this again. I did follow recipe and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
These green beans were pretty good from coming from a can. I didnt have bacon but planned to use real bacon bits. I realized after beginning the recipe I only had about a teaspoon of them left. So, I cooked them with a tablespoon of grapeseed oil about 30 seconds. Then added the green onion and garlic and cooked another 30 seconds to 1 minute. The green onion I had were large, so I just used two. For the Italian tomatoes I pureed a can of stewed tomatoes with about 1/4 teaspoon of Italian seasoning, in my Vitamix on low. I then added the rest of the ingredients, but only did about 2 tablespoons of brown sugar and it was plenty. Served with mashed potatoes and meatloaf. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I think these are too sweet (3 stars) but my husband has more of a sweet tooth and thinks they're great (5 stars). As written, the recipe is pretty sweet, so reduce or omit sugar unless that's what you want!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I made this recipe because of the reviews and was skeptical about the brown sugar addition but it was fabulous. I made it the first time with canned beans and then again on Christmas with fresh beans I steamed. Both were tasty but I like the fresh beans better. I doubled the recipe when I made it with the fresh green beans using about 3 lbs, doubled all the other ingredients except the brown sugar. Only used about 1 1/2 of the sugar amount. Heard several comments on Christmas about how good the beans were!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I tried this recipe exactly as it is posted something so simple but one thing I must say is its new to my taste buds couldnt decide if I loved it or liked it so I settled with ok with a 3 star rating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
This is OUTSTANDING!! I steamed fresh green beans as I had them in the fridge, then prepared per recipe. I did cut the brown sugar to 2 T. and it was just the right amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I made this recipe tonight and loved it. My kids and my husband also loved it and want to have it again. It is very similar to a green bean & tomato recipe my mother had years ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bookworm10
Home Town: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States