Sweet Italian Chicken Sausage and Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
This dish was really delicious. I made it after skiing and it was perfect to warm up my cold bones. It was really easy to make- the sausage was fantastic. I used the fresh contadina four cheese tortellini. I just added some crusty bread and voila a really quick, delicious meal that was low fat too. What more could you ask?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Fantastic! Added 1/2 teaspoon each of dried oregano and pepper ... everyone loved this - thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
This is perfect for a chilly night and a movie. It's great as is, but I prefer heartier and spicy meals, so I add sliced carrots, mushrooms, diced onion and seasonings (sea salt, black pepper, basil and dried Mexico Chile pepper).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gulfport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Just made this dish tonight and it was delicious! My husband loved it. I will definitely be making this dish again. I made one small revision by adding some fresh green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This was the best tasting soup I have ever made!!! I even cheated by using a can of diced tomatoes and it was still amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol W.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I LOVED this!!! I added some salt and pepper afterwards for a little extra flavor but it tasted good without! My kids even liked this. I also got herb chicken torellinis instead of cheese torellinis and I used Spinach mozerella sausage instead. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marysville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This soup was awesome. I didn't have the sweet sausage, so I used turkey kielbasa instead and it turned out great. We loved the depth of flavor that the wine added. The soup tasted even better the next day, I think the flavors melded together even more. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Pretty good! Made as is, except used sun-dried tomatoes instead of fresh tomatoes... Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravensdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Add vegetables and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
So fast! So Easy! Add crust bread and your set. I only cook the tortellini for 3 min before adding the other ingredients. I like mine al dente.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States