Sweet Italian Chicken Sausage and Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Used recipe exactly but wound up adding an additional 2 cups of broth as the tortellini absorbed much of the initial broth and left it not-so-soupy. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Excellent!! I made this on Christmas Eve to be served on Christmas Day. I prepared it except for adding and cooking the tortellini, this allowed the flavors to marry and develop. Before serving I added and cooked the tortellini. I made as directed except for a few minor changes: used 7 oz canned petite diced tomatoes, drained - chicken sausage with mozzarella, peppers and sun dried tomatoes - and 1/4 tsp Italian seasoning. I also cut the garlic down to 2 very large cloves. Numerous people said the broth was fabulous with great depth of flavor! I tried making again tonight but did not have tomatoes so used 6 oz roasted red sweet peppers diced. It was very good, but I think it will be even better tomorrow after broth rests overnight, that is "key" to developed depth of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This was awesome. The only things I did different was use my favorite sausage, (HEB brand chicken, spinach and feta cheese) and I added some red pepper flakes. This was so good. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tejay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cypress, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This is REALLY good! I forgot to add the tomatoes but I don't think it affected the recipe at all. I used Pinot for my white wine. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This was amazing. My children loved it. I had to use regular italian sausage because thats all I could find, However, I know the chicken or turkey kind taste just as good to me. I left out the wine because my kids don't like that flavor in cooking. Wish I could have used it though. I did add a pinch of red pepper flakes, and used a can of diced tomatoes instead. This is a keeper though. next time I hope i can find the turkey italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth Valencia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This is awesome. We loved it. I will most certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Just made this for dinner. 2 adults, 1 teenager and 2 kids...not a drop left! I used gluten free pasta and broc. onion & carrots instead of tomato. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tower Lakes, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
So fast! So Easy! Add crust bread and your set. I only cook the tortellini for 3 min before adding the other ingredients. I like mine al dente.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Add vegetables and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States