Sweet Italian Chicken Sausage and Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I love this recipe. It's quick, easy, and deliciouis. The yield says 12 but truthfully for my hungry family, it usually yields 4 to 6. LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This is pretty tasty given the minimal effort that goes into it--definitely one of my "lazy" meal standbys. A bit of grated parmesan on top goes a long way. This also tastes great with homemade or even jarred pasta sauce in place of the chicken broth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I really enjoyed this soup. I thought it was flavorful and easy to make. A great treat for a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Love this soup! Easy to make and healthy! This is my boyfriends favorite soup now, and he asks me to make it all the time. I used canned petite diced tomatoes and it still comes out great. I also use a different sausage...an italian turkey sausage that doesn't have fennel seeds, since 'ive never liked them. i also remove the casings from the sausage before cooking, since i found they tend to fall off in the soup. i don't add anything extra, since all of these flavors just work so well together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khaleesi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Very good! Doubled it, everyone liked. Will see how it comes out after being frozen with the tortellini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Made just as recipe called for with exception of adding a little more sausage.. very good & will make again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Easy, economical, and delicious. I used a 13 ounce bag of frozen tortellini(plus an extra cup of water), a can of diced tomatoes in place of fresh, and 10 ounces of fresh spinach roughly chopped. Big, big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
A-mazing! Add mushrooms and jalepenos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Awsome!!! Got snowed in and luckly had everything I needed to make this soup and my family loved it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Delicious & nutritious! I forgot to add the butter at the end & it was still great. I sprinkled the soup with red pepper flakes a few minutes before serving and served it with crusty garlic bread. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States