Sweet Italian Chicken Sausage and Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by SUZZANNA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I was surprised how delicious this soup was. It had a light, fresh taste. My whole family enjoyed it. It was quick and easy to make, which is always a plus. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This was VERY good! I couldn't find the 16 oz. package of sausage. The store only sold 12 oz. packs. The only change I made was to saute the sausage in the garlic because I heard that these sausage had a strong fennel flavor...I'm not a fan of fennel! The fennel wasn't too strong for me at all! I also added 1 tsp. of salt to the soup and garnished it with shredded provolone cheese for some extra flavor...YUM!!! We loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
I had opened boxes of chicken and beef broth in the fridge, so I used a combination of the two. The pkg of tortellini was 20 oz, so I used the entire package and then added a bit more chicken broth. Served with some grated Romano cheese on the top. Very nice, easy, and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
I read the list of ingredients on the package of al fresco(R) All Natural Sweet Italian Chicken Sausage so it was no surprise to me that there was fennel. What surprised me was the amount of fennel that could be tasted. Hopefully, this was a fluke and not all of the pkgs have as much as mine did. Thanks al fresco for the free coupon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This was delicious! I sauteed some onion w/ the garlic and used a can of diced tomatoes (w/ the juice) in place of the fresh tomatoes, which are not very good right now. Loved the flavor the white wine gave to this. Very simple to prepare. I will be making this again! Thank for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by AZ
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Simple, easy, and delicious. You could add a million wonderful veggies to this if you wanted, or make exactly as writted. I did not use the full amount of sausage indicated, and was more than happy with the soup. I also diced a bit of zucchini and sauteed to add. Thanks for the quick recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Staci Purvis Maddox
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
We thought this was quite good. I do think as written it needs a little something. I used canned diced tomatoes with green chilis which added a nice kick and simmered longer to let the favors marry. I did have to use a different brand of Italian Chicken Sausage, as Al Fresco is not available in my area.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci Purvis Maddox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
This soup is fantastic! I did change a few small things, but not enough to make it a new recipe. I only used half of the tortellini called for and replaced the other half with chopped red onions and thinly sliced sweet mini peppers. I also used rainbow Swiss chard out of my garden instead of baby spinach just to utilize what I had on hand. I added a nice pinch of crushed red pepper flakes and this is a nice, light supper for 4. For the white wine, I used a 2007 Californian Sauvignon Blanc. I have nothing but high praises for this recipe. Thanks, al fresco for submitting it! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Hubby declared this an absolute keeper. I used spicy sausage just because we prefer a little kick. And I added some chopped carrots and half an onion. I used spinach tortellini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This was so easy and delicious. I used a can of chili-ready tomatoes and spinach because I did not have fresh on hand. Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States