Sweet Italian Chicken Sausage and Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This left us feeling warm and satisfied. I folled the recipe exactly, except I left out the butter at the end and added some ground pepper, majoram, and basil. I'll definitely be adding this to the regular rotation! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I literally just finished eating this soup. It is amazing! I used 2 bottles of Weinhard beer and Better Than Chicken jarred stock and some water. Also used up the last of the garden tomatoes that miraculously ripened in the house. Next time I'll use canned tomatoes. I also added Italian herbs as suggested in some of the other reviews and of course my secret ingredient, Bragg's Amino Acids...a MUST for soup. This is a beautiful recipe that is very adaptable! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
It was good, but didn't knock my socks off. I was expecting more, I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I love this recipe. It's quick, easy, and deliciouis. The yield says 12 but truthfully for my hungry family, it usually yields 4 to 6. LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This is pretty tasty given the minimal effort that goes into it--definitely one of my "lazy" meal standbys. A bit of grated parmesan on top goes a long way. This also tastes great with homemade or even jarred pasta sauce in place of the chicken broth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I really enjoyed this soup. I thought it was flavorful and easy to make. A great treat for a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Love this soup! Easy to make and healthy! This is my boyfriends favorite soup now, and he asks me to make it all the time. I used canned petite diced tomatoes and it still comes out great. I also use a different sausage...an italian turkey sausage that doesn't have fennel seeds, since 'ive never liked them. i also remove the casings from the sausage before cooking, since i found they tend to fall off in the soup. i don't add anything extra, since all of these flavors just work so well together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khaleesi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Very good! Doubled it, everyone liked. Will see how it comes out after being frozen with the tortellini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Made just as recipe called for with exception of adding a little more sausage.. very good & will make again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Easy, economical, and delicious. I used a 13 ounce bag of frozen tortellini(plus an extra cup of water), a can of diced tomatoes in place of fresh, and 10 ounces of fresh spinach roughly chopped. Big, big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States