Sweet Italian Chicken Sausage and Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
We loved it! I didn't have fresh tomatoes so I used canned diced and it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKLISA
Home Town: Warrenville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Very hearty and filling soup. I couldn't find the brand of chicken sausage I was looking (I had a coupon) so I subbed smoked sausage (lite) instead. Also was out of white wine so I just subbed chicken broth for it instead. I used a tri-color tortellini (the soup looked just too white and gray) that was filled with a mixtures of about three-four different cheeses. Also instead of fresh tomatoes I used canned petite diced tomatoes. I didn't add anything else and my family loved it! I served it with slices of french bread and parmesan cheese. Recipes for me are "suggestions". Feel free to mix it up, make substitutions, additions, etc. for your personal tastes/preferences. I'm definitely gonna add this to our dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
My family really liked this soup, I did however have to use ground Italian sausage (that's what I had), and I didn't have white wine so I used more broth, and I used petite chopped canned tomatoes instead of fresh. We sprinkled our bowls with parmesan cheese, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Margaret
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
This was delicious! I added some buttered bread as a side and it was so good! Very easy to make. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Pretty good over all, I used canned tomatoes with worked great. It was great the first day, but by the second day, the spinach was pretty limp and kind of gross. I used fresh spinach when I made it, so that may have made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This was delicious! I made it using the Jalapeno flavor instead of Sweet Italian flavor. Grumpy was sick with a cold so I thought the heat from the sausage would work well for him. I also used a semi sweet white wine - the kind I like to drink and I feel that made it perfect! (I buy Brianna from Coyote Vineyards in Clayton, NY). I omitted the extra butter, I felt we didn't need it. This will definitely be on my table again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Photo by Flying Wizard
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Ohmygoodness! I LOVE this! What a wonderful, flavorful and healthy meal! Easy to pull together and it keeps well for lunches during the week. This will be a regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flying Wizard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Lillydee
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I have a bad cold, and decided to make some soup to help me feel better...even tho it was 95 degrees today.LOL I only had one pkg of Al Fresco sausage and it was the tomato & basil meatballs. I used those in this soup and it was a very good sub. I cut them up, browned them first, set aside and made the soup. I used kale instead of spinach, since that is what I had. My family all loved it..with the exception of my grandson..He liked it all but the kale....which he kept calling "that seaweed stuff" hahaha. I served it with Skillet Zucchini Cornbread from AR. That was very good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillydee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Fast, easy and delicious – what more can you ask for? We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
We loved this soup. It was SO very simple but so tasty! I had used 2 of the 4 sausages that come in the package for another recipe so I only used the 2 I had left, 9 oz of tortellini, a can of petite diced tomatoes (with green chiles) and probably more spinach because I love it, I didn't measure the spinach just added until it looked good to me. Everything else I left the same. I served the soup with buttered slices of french baguette. Great for a cold, snowy or rainy night. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico

Displaying results 11-20 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States