Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
The sauce is very tasty and easy to make - like some other reviewers I would like to use it on chicken breasts or other pieces. It was also a nice change from the more "standard" style of wings. But even though I tossed tge wings in some seasoned flour and allowed them to stand a bit before cooking them, the sauce couldn't help but make the nice crisp skin a little too soggy for our taste. We liked the flavors a lot, but probably won't make these in this exact format again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I love Chef John's recipes but this one didn't win us over. Followed recipe exactly, I won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Peterson

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
My husband and I both loved them, which isn't always an easy feat! Definitely worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milford, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
My husband has a favorite wing recipe and I don't remember where I got it from but it is called grilled wing zingers. Every time I plan to try a new recipe he pouts. He really really didn't even want to try these as he is not a "honey mustard" fan. After he ate the first wing he said are these called crow wings? He said because he was definitely eating crow. He LOVED them and coincidentally so did I. I didn't change a thing except I used cayenne pepper instead of black pepper and I doubled the hot pepper sauce because he likes hot. Thank you Chef John for bringing some wing variety in my house. Weeeee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Love these! This is my new go to wing recipe. Just enough of sweet and hot. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I saw this recipe today, and had everything on hand except for the salmon. What a delicious recipe. So simple and delighted my boyfriend. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Excellent recipe - have made these a number of times, double the hot sauce, but that's just me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
These are delicious as is! I've made these many times and everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Big hit. No leftovers. Followed recipe no problems. There was a perfect amount of sauce for 2 lbs of wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This recipe is a keeper..did not change recipe at all .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States