Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I can't express how good these chicken thighs are. I let the chicken marinate for about 24 hours. I also added the extra salt and cayenne to the top before baking and baked for about 40 minutes. I had no issues with the onions burning and the pan sauce was AMAZING and worth the extra few minutes. Served this with the Lemon Basmati rice recipe from this site and some veggies. Looking forward to the leftovers tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Basehor, Kansas, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Loved the flavors but hated the cooking method. I made this receipe exactly as directed in the Chef John Video but baking in the foil covered pan turned out to be a big mess. My oven was covered in hot grease and the house filled with smoke before the cooking time was over. I had to finish off the chicken in the microwave, air out the house and clean the oven. Next time I will cook on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Horner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I first made this for a friend and I. He went back for seconds, a rarity with my cooking. (Hmpf!) Making it a second time tonight just for myself. Just popped it in the oven a couple minutes ago and the place already smells great. I recommend this to everyone who likes a little sweet heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
We loved this! I had to make a few minor changes because of lack of ingredients but it still turned out great. Mine didn't have enough sauce after baking to pour into a sauce pan to reduce but that could be because of my changes. I used chicken thighs, legs and wings. I omitted the vegetable oil altogether and I don't think it needs it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I really liked this. I had it marinating for two days... it did not become overpowering, in fact quite the opposite. I should have sprinkled some seasoning on before roasting for a bit more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
After reading through the reviews, I decided to bake mine in 2 cast iron skillets. I believe the key to not having burnt onions it to bake this in a dish, and not on a baking pan, and being sure to place the onions UNDER the chicken. I put a heavy layer of onions on the bottom (I think I used almost 3 onions.) Drizzled them with a little olive oil & seasoned with salt & pepper before continuing. Then after everything was in the frying pans, I filled in the spaces between the chicken with cut up red potatoes. Baked, covered, at 400 degrees for about 45 minutes then removed the foil and baked a few minutes longer to get that golden color. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beadanurse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
LOVED THIS RECIPE EASY AND VERY DELICIOUS .....INSTEAD OF RED WINE VINEGAR I USED BALSAMIC VINEGAR SERVED WITH A SIDE OF RICE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Just made this tonight, best mustard chicken recipe I've tried. :) I made one subsitute (didn't have the dried chipotle pepper so used dried habanero spice).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Love this recipe! Easy to make; love the flavor, and the onions were amazing. Even my husband, who generally leaves the onions for me, really enjoyed them. My toddler enjoys this also, which is a huge plus. Have made a couple of times already and will be making again this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This was so delicious,full of flavors any side dish would complete it.I used seasoned potato and broccoli.I love it because I can get it organized in the morning and at dinner bake.I cut the opinions,lined my pan with foil and made the marinade and cut the vegetable in the morning.While it cooked in the evening I made the salad and steamed the vegetable cooking the potato with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States