Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by CookKay
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
My whole family really liked it! Very tasty, sweet and not too spicy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookKay

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Absolutely delicious! My family loved this dish! Very easy to prepare too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Followed it exactly and it was amazing! Spicy! Had wild rice and asparagus with it! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Only change I made was using boneless and skinless thighs. Marinated over night and grilled on the grill! Everyone wanted the recipe. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nancy Ball
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Made this recipe for my family with boneless, skinless chicken thighs and they just loved it - we left out the chipotle and cayenne due to personal preference. They raved over the onions and couldn't stop talking about it! Definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Ball

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wellsville, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
This was a perfect chicken dish...first off - thighs. You can't do better than tender, juicy thighs. The seasoning was out of this world, and it imparted such a wonderful, crusty finish. Try this. You will NOT be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Excellent, just perfectly delicious. Skipped the chipotle because I didn't have it and only had four hours to marinate, and was still an amazing dish. Can't wait to make it again and marinate for longer. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
The chicken thigh is my favorite cut, but I usually remove the skin before cooking - which I will do when I make this recipe again. The marinade is not something I would normally gravitate towards, but we were pleasantly surprised by the end result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
This was delicious and so easy! As soon as I put it in the oven, it smelled so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
These were so tasty! Our whole family scarfed them up. Just the way we like the sauce, sticky & sweet. I did skip the chipotle though, have two little ones at home. Next time I make a batch I'll make some separate for the kids and add the spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States