Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Love this recipe! Easy to make; love the flavor, and the onions were amazing. Even my husband, who generally leaves the onions for me, really enjoyed them. My toddler enjoys this also, which is a huge plus. Have made a couple of times already and will be making again this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This was so delicious,full of flavors any side dish would complete it.I used seasoned potato and broccoli.I love it because I can get it organized in the morning and at dinner bake.I cut the opinions,lined my pan with foil and made the marinade and cut the vegetable in the morning.While it cooked in the evening I made the salad and steamed the vegetable cooking the potato with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I was looking for something different to do with chicken thighs and found this recipe. It was fantastic. My fiancé isn't a fan of Dijon mustard but said it made the dish. I was afraid it might be too spicy for me but it wasn't at all and I loved the onions. I'll definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I haven't even cleaned the dishes up and stopped to write this review. SUPERB!! I followed the recipe except I removed the skin from the chicken thighs and trimmed as much fat away as I could. We followed someone else's suggestion and cooked everything on top of the broiler pan w/a foil lined pan underneath for easier clean up. The meat was tender and very flavorful. Yes, I did marinate it overnight. The onions were wonderful and my 13 & 11 yr old boys even ate them. The house smells amazing too. Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This was amazing. I'd highly recommend broiling the skin a little bit right before serving. This is the perfect marinade and will use it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This was quick and everyone loved it, even my 9 year old! The flavor is amazing and not too sweet, spicy, but that is adjustable and the flavors just go so well together. We will be making this regularly! I used thighs with no skin or bone and as a time saver, I did not marinate, but it was wonderful without it, I can't imagine how marinating would increase the flavor. Give this one a go! More people need to give this a try. No pic was attached cause we ate it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by okiedoll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I love cooking with chef John. I just recommend not using really large thighs. It seems to dilute the wonderful Mustard sauce. I increased the recipe and served 15 people last nite with rave reviews. This recipe is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Easy, delicious, must better than expected. Will make again and again, and is probably the best chicken thighs I have ever had, nevermind made. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Innominate Chef
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I made this for my family and it was an instant favorite. My wife and daughter could not stop saying how delicious the chicken was the entire meal. I left out the cayenne pepper because my wife doesn't like spicey foods but after eating we think we will try again with the cayenne next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis Hayes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This was awesome. But I didn't bake at 450 I baked for 70 min at 400.. The onions caramelized, and the onions went on top at serving. It was moist and so delicious. Will definitely make again. Thank you Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sylmar, California, USA
Living In: Hayden, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States