Sweet Heavenly Rice Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
This was awesome! I made some modifications for our family's taste buds. We did not add pecans as we are not nuts people. I also did not add as much pineapple and added the marshmallows whole. I tossed in some coconut and it was delicious!Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melrose Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
This is the best - we had this in school when I was growing up and I've been trying to recreate it forever. The day we had this was always my favorite! It's great without the nuts too! (they didn't put nuts in in school because of potential allergies) It sounds simple, but try it, it's yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
Awsome recipe this is good stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
I liked this dessert and I changed one thing, I used surgar free pudding instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
This was delicious! I had to alter it a bit - I used instant pudding, so I had to melt the marshmallows before mixing them in, then I also added an extra half a cup that wasn't melted. I didn't have crushed pineapple, so I used tidbits, and everything was so good! I wish I would of doubled it, between my 3 daughters and I we devoured it all in one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Homeward Hearts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Though I tweaked it a bit (I added a tsp of cinnamon and 1/4 tsp of nutmeg), I have searched for the perfect rice pudding recipe forever - seriously the best rice pudding I've had since I was a kid. Thanks for sharing this amazing recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
I thought this was tasty. You can really vary the recipe too...add a touch of lemon or throw in a few cherries. This can also be made lighter by using sugar free, fat-free ingredients, but still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Very good. To make it a little healthier, I used fat free pudding and fat free milk and no one even noticed. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
made it with vanilla flavored rice milk, instant vanilla pudding, and skipped the marshmellows. it was a bit too sweet for me, but the rice-pineapple-fresh pecan combo was amazing! ill probably make this again without pudding and milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
my family loved this, but i thought the pineapple was overwhelming. i think i was expecting something closer to rice pudding than what this recipe offers. it's still pretty good though !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Republic, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States