Sweet Heavenly Rice Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
made it with vanilla flavored rice milk, instant vanilla pudding, and skipped the marshmellows. it was a bit too sweet for me, but the rice-pineapple-fresh pecan combo was amazing! ill probably make this again without pudding and milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Though I tweaked it a bit (I added a tsp of cinnamon and 1/4 tsp of nutmeg), I have searched for the perfect rice pudding recipe forever - seriously the best rice pudding I've had since I was a kid. Thanks for sharing this amazing recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
This was awesome! I made some modifications for our family's taste buds. We did not add pecans as we are not nuts people. I also did not add as much pineapple and added the marshmallows whole. I tossed in some coconut and it was delicious!Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melrose Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
This should be called pineapple rice dessert because that is all I could taste. I liked the marshmallows being mixed in the pudding but did not like the pineapple taste or texture. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
This was delicious! I had to alter it a bit - I used instant pudding, so I had to melt the marshmallows before mixing them in, then I also added an extra half a cup that wasn't melted. I didn't have crushed pineapple, so I used tidbits, and everything was so good! I wish I would of doubled it, between my 3 daughters and I we devoured it all in one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Homeward Hearts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
I liked this dessert and I changed one thing, I used surgar free pudding instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Very good. To make it a little healthier, I used fat free pudding and fat free milk and no one even noticed. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
my family loved this, but i thought the pineapple was overwhelming. i think i was expecting something closer to rice pudding than what this recipe offers. it's still pretty good though !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Republic, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
Awsome recipe this is good stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
I thought this was tasty. You can really vary the recipe too...add a touch of lemon or throw in a few cherries. This can also be made lighter by using sugar free, fat-free ingredients, but still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States