Sweet Grilled Peaches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Use fresh peaches and peel them! Like many others here, I added brown sugar to the peaches. If you are going to pair it with ice cream, make the peaches when you're making your dinner and make sure they cool down a lot so your ice cream doesn't melt! I wish I had taken a picture because my product honestly looked amazing. I'll be making these again so I'll update the picture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
great idea! The peaches were perfect and very tasty. I used fresh peaches from the farmers market-some peeled and some with skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
Very simple, very good. I used fresh peaches and only cut 2, then just drizzled with honey and sprinkled with cinnamon--didn't measure, just used what looked good to me. I love it! Nice and sweet, a good treat for the grill. I did cook it twice as long--my grill isn't doing well with the wind today or soemthing. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
This was good, a little too much cinnamon for my taste. Will try again with less cinnamon and some brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
I think this recipe is ok but nothing special. I used fresh peaches instead of frozen. I thought it came out mushy and too sweet. While it wasn't bad in taste, I will have to keep looking for something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATRICK123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Krakow, Lesser Poland, Poland
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Very yummy!!!!! I added alot of white sugar...cinnamon...and butter and ate with a scoop of french vanilla icecream. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kittie24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Silver Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
Really good! I did make a few changes. I added brown sugar, more cinnamon, a splash of vanilla and used fresh peaches. I will try this with frozen peaches this winter. We were not using the grill so I heated peaches on top of the stove till heated thru. We do a lot of camp fire cooking and will try this on the fireside. I served these on top of waffles for Sunday breakfast. This was a hit! Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
I hate to be the voice of dissent, but this really didn't turn out for me at all. I followed the recipe exactly: used frozen peaches, cooked over a medium gas grill for 10 minutes, flipping after 5 minutes. Well, when we opened the packet, the peaches were still cold, but everything had a smoky, burnt smell and flavor, although nothing was visibly burned. We put it in the oven for about 10 minutes, which warmed up the peaches a little, but the taste was still kind of smoky/burnt tasting. The texture and color was beautiful, but everyone in our house ate around the peaches and only had the vanilla ice cream. Thanks anyway for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cardamum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
These were delicious! I used fresh ripe peaches, sliced them in half, and filled the centers with a little bit of butter. Then I drizzled honey on them & sprinkled them with cinnamon. I put them in a foil packet and stuck them on my Cuisinart Griddler (with lid closed) on high for about 7 or 8 minutes. I do think they needed a little bit of brown sugar, so next time I will add it and serve them over vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
This is an easy and wonderful summer dessert! I added a tablespoon of melted butter and about 1/4 cup of brown sugar before I grilled the peaches, and it was perfect, served over vanilla ice cream. I would certainly serve this to guests at a summer cookout! Thanks for a great recipe. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cecefltrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

How to Make BBQ Peaches

See how to make peaches grilled on the ’que.

Grilled Nectarines

See how to make grilled nectarines drizzled with a homemade raspberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States