Sweet Grilled Peaches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Very yummy!!!!! I added alot of white sugar...cinnamon...and butter and ate with a scoop of french vanilla icecream. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kittie24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Silver Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
Really good! I did make a few changes. I added brown sugar, more cinnamon, a splash of vanilla and used fresh peaches. I will try this with frozen peaches this winter. We were not using the grill so I heated peaches on top of the stove till heated thru. We do a lot of camp fire cooking and will try this on the fireside. I served these on top of waffles for Sunday breakfast. This was a hit! Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
I hate to be the voice of dissent, but this really didn't turn out for me at all. I followed the recipe exactly: used frozen peaches, cooked over a medium gas grill for 10 minutes, flipping after 5 minutes. Well, when we opened the packet, the peaches were still cold, but everything had a smoky, burnt smell and flavor, although nothing was visibly burned. We put it in the oven for about 10 minutes, which warmed up the peaches a little, but the taste was still kind of smoky/burnt tasting. The texture and color was beautiful, but everyone in our house ate around the peaches and only had the vanilla ice cream. Thanks anyway for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cardamum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
These were delicious! I used fresh ripe peaches, sliced them in half, and filled the centers with a little bit of butter. Then I drizzled honey on them & sprinkled them with cinnamon. I put them in a foil packet and stuck them on my Cuisinart Griddler (with lid closed) on high for about 7 or 8 minutes. I do think they needed a little bit of brown sugar, so next time I will add it and serve them over vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
This is an easy and wonderful summer dessert! I added a tablespoon of melted butter and about 1/4 cup of brown sugar before I grilled the peaches, and it was perfect, served over vanilla ice cream. I would certainly serve this to guests at a summer cookout! Thanks for a great recipe. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cecefltrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
This would be great over vanilla ice cream! I only used 1 tbsp of cinnamon and that was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marcie82

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Sugar Hill, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
Delicious with some vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Parkville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
Add a little brown sugar and butter to give this a richer flavor if desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
I, too, used fresh Georgia peaches. This was good and a nice change. Thanks for the fun recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
Very simple and wonderful flavor. I actually used fresh peaches instead of frozen. This would make a wonderful fall dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Grilled Nectarines

See how to make grilled nectarines drizzled with a homemade raspberry sauce.

How to Make BBQ Peaches

See how to make peaches grilled on the ’que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States