Sweet Grilled Peaches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
These were delicious! I used fresh ripe peaches, sliced them in half, and filled the centers with a little bit of butter. Then I drizzled honey on them & sprinkled them with cinnamon. I put them in a foil packet and stuck them on my Cuisinart Griddler (with lid closed) on high for about 7 or 8 minutes. I do think they needed a little bit of brown sugar, so next time I will add it and serve them over vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
Delicious...but I added some sugar to them before grilling to get better color. We added some vanilla ice cream. Thanks for a delicious dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
This isn't the most attractive dessert ever, but it's so incredibly easy and convenient. I cooked the packets in the oven along with a couple of other things I was baking. I wouldn't go out of my way to make it again, but it's good for when you have the oven or grill on anyway. Oh, I used fresh peaches. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Grilled peaches sounded strange, but we loved these. We used fresh peaches, placed them flesh down on the grill. We left them there for 6 minutes, then turned over, drizzled with the honey and cinnamon, and grilled an additional 5 minutes. They were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
Add a little brown sugar and butter to give this a richer flavor if desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
I made this with fresh peaches. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noonie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dixiechickbs
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
These were good. I sliced mine in half, removed the pit, sprayed each with a little olive oil. I mixed the honey and cinnamon together in a bowl with a little brown sugar. I dipped each peach 1/2 in the mixture and layed them "meat" side down on the gril. Beautiful grill marks and carmelization from the brown sugar. We served ours with ice creama and whipped cream. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dixiechickbs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
Very simple and wonderful flavor. I actually used fresh peaches instead of frozen. This would make a wonderful fall dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
Very good. I added some butter, just to get some richness. We had these out over the firepit at a BBQ. Turned out great. Very tasty, and really quick and easy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I used some peaches and nectarines that were going soft. Cubed them and wrapped them in foil with brown sugar, honey and cinnamon. Cooked on the grill for 10 minutes. Very tasty! Will make again. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

How to Make BBQ Peaches

See how to make peaches grilled on the ’que.

Grilled Nectarines

See how to make grilled nectarines drizzled with a homemade raspberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States