Sweet Grilled Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I love this recipe and have been making every summer since I stumbled upon it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELLYGIRL23
Home Town: Sultan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Corn on the cob is best served without any fanfare. Putting spices on it is total overkill! The freshness of the corn is the main ingredient. A bit of butter and salt may be ok, but that's it. Wake up! Simpler is better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Served this for a BBQ and everyone loved it! Absolutely delicious!! Perfect that it can be prepared ahead , wrapped in the foil and ready to grill!! Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Good corn...didn't have macadamia nut oil so the oil was omitted entirely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Seriously, the BEST grilled corn flavor ever. I have made this for my husband twice, and the second time he asked "Is that the good corn? Yes!" Haha. We grill them in the husks after soaked in water, then baste etc, but that is the only difference! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
An easy-to-make recipe that everyone will love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wattylovestocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
If my family were reviewing this one, I think they'd give it a full 5 stars. The only reason I didn't is because I have a few others I enjoy more. Still, if you're a Parmesan fan, this is a tasty, easy and unusual way of grilling corn on the cob. Will definitely work it into "the rotation" from now on! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Hanson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
I love corn grilled this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheLazyChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This was really good! I loved the blend of herbs. I never would have thought to add most of them to the melted butter, but it turned out great. Unfortunately, I didn't have time to soak the corn for a full 1-3 hours, but I don't think it really affected the taste at all. This is a great side dish at a summer barbecue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Simply delicious! There's nothing quite like grilled corn on the cob during the summer. I soaked my corn in cold water mixed with a little sugar and salt and left the corn in the husks. I softened the butter and used a little olive oil since I didn't have macadamia nut oil on hand and then added the rest of the ingredients making a spread. I grilled the corn as I usually do in it's husks and when it came off the grill I spread the butter mixture over top. It's definitely a savory herb mixture to compliment roasted corn - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States