Sweet Grilled Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I'm enjoying this sandwich now! My hubby and I have these once a week, and I usually just make mine a plain ol grilled cheese, and his gets ham and sliced jalapenos. I wanted to try something different, so I served these tonight! and let me say...I find them to be sooo good! Just the right amount of sweetness. Having said that, I did not measure the brown sugar...just eyeballed it. I served with what I like to call "Poor man's spaghetti": which is cooked noodles (I used whole wheat penne), and pour in ketchup, chili sauce, garlic powder, and black pepper to taste...serve warm. A quick, easy supper! Thanks alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTYK82

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I just had this sandwich. In a million years I would've never thought to put brown sugar on my grilled cheese. This was really good! It tasted like a grilled cheese but with a nice hint of sweet to it. I measured out the 2 tsp of brown sugar. I thought 1 would be enough, but I really think the 2 are better. Clean up was a breeze, too! Thanks Teresa L!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sugar High
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I have a real sweet tooth and I loved this sandwich! I think its a nice change from the plain old cheese sandwich but Next time I'll add even more brown sugar! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugar High

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
When I was a kid, my family would always serve sliced cheddar with our pancakes, and the similar sweet-salty combination in this recipe made me run to the kitchen and make it right away. Wow! I would never have thought these two ingredients would go together, but it was so delicious. I used whole wheat bread and cheddar cheese. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This was so good. The brown sugar melts and sets off the saltyness of the cheese so well. Definitely going to try this again and pass it on to my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
Ok, I have to admit that I showed this recipe to my husband so we could make fun of it. Little did I know he'd be intrigued! He made it for lunch today and really enjoyed it. I tasted it, and it wasn't bad although I did stick with a plain ol' grilled cheese for me. Only change he made was to use a medium sharp cheddar instead of american cheese. Thanks for the recipe, and sorry I doubted you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cardamum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
I just had to make this as soon as I read it because it sounded so interesting and it's easy to make. I was pleasantly surprised! I accidentally burned it and it still tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
Enjoying the Sweet Grilled Cheese Sandwich as I type this review and it tastes really good. Tastes lots better than the plain everyday Grilled Cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I had one of these sweet grilled cheeses 35 years ago at a friends house for lunch one day and loved it. I still eat them this way once in awhile. Worth trying people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Interesting! :) I like it! :) hehe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaydell33

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States