Sweet Green Bean Bundles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Perfect side dish for just about any roast meat. It was lovely with oven-browned pork chops and roasted potatoes. Every single bundle disappeared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Awesome! We did this recipe on the grill... It's a definite repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Mmm... these disappeared in a hurry! I had to use beef bacon, since our family can't have pork, but I think that the flavor was still very good. I just wish I could have convinced the 5 year old to try some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Nix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blue Ridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jasper, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Soooooo good! Not only did I love this, but so did my husband, tween, and preschooler. I made the following changes: After baking 25 minutes, I took the bundles and grilled them on my gas grill for about 3 minutes on each side. I removed them, and drizzled leftover butter-sugar sauce from the earlier pan over the bundles right before serving. I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusieQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I used fresh green beans and pan fried them before wrapping in bacon. Although I loved them, my husband said it took away the "greenbean taste". They were crispy on the inside, but a little wilted looking on the out. I'd do it again just for cool presentation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Martens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I've been making these every Thanksgiving for years! However, I only use fresh green beans and blanch them for a few minutes until bright green. As a more healthy alternative, I skip the butter & sugar and toss the blanched green beans with some olive oil and a touch of dijon mustard. It also helps to cook the bacon for 2 minutes in the microwave before wrapping around the green beans. This will help speed up the baking time to about 25 min and prevent the green bean from being over cooked. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
One of my favorite recipes to make for a pot luck. People are always impressed and they just fly off the plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheLazyChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This has been a family favorite of ours for YEARS. I sometimes I forget about it and then will cook it for a family gathering and they disappear like magic! We NEVER have enough! We add 1 tsp. of Soy Sauce to ours, they are delicious. Perfect beginning to any meal, summer, winter or fall! I ONLY used good quality whole CANNED green beans. They are our favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema T

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Used fresh green beans from my garden thought is was great. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Good, but very sweet. Similar sweetness to candied yams. If you do not want sweet green beans cut the sugar by half or more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States