Sweet Green Bean Bundles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This has been a family favorite of ours for YEARS. I sometimes I forget about it and then will cook it for a family gathering and they disappear like magic! We NEVER have enough! We add 1 tsp. of Soy Sauce to ours, they are delicious. Perfect beginning to any meal, summer, winter or fall! I ONLY used good quality whole CANNED green beans. They are our favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema T

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Used fresh green beans from my garden thought is was great. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Good, but very sweet. Similar sweetness to candied yams. If you do not want sweet green beans cut the sugar by half or more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
I have made these before and they are SOOOOOO good. They are very addictive so make extras. I have found that the canned whole green beans work the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn H.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Yum! Will be making these again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This was absolutely amazing! A quick and elegant side dish! Wrapping the green beans took no time at all. I used fresh frozen beans. My family raved about this recipe, but there was one problem......there weren't enough! :-D They ate them like candy! Our family of 5 could easily double this recipe. For dinner guests, two bundles is an attractive and bountiful side to any meal. Thanks for this delectable recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNYANN1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Green beans never tasted so good. Used garlic powder instead of garlic salt but everything else stayed the same. I will be adding this recipe to my quick and impressive side dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
These are really good but very filling. I will half the recipe next time because we had so much left but they taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Thank you sooo much for this easy and tasty recipe. I only changed one thing and that was the use of garlic powder instead of salt. This will be a family favorit for a long time! Thanks Again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and I am glad I did... these were DELICIOUS!! My husband is not a big fan of green beans, but he loved this recipe! I can't wait to make them again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Steiner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States