Sweet Green Bean Bundles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Bakesie
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
These are really good. Once I saw the sugar and butter I was sold. I will make these again. I used fresh string beans. I couldn't imagine canned. Turned out wonderful! The bacon and the green beans were sweet and savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakesie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Oh my! I loved this! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYYY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I even skipped the brown sugar and they were still fabulous. I did use frozen green beans because I thought they were easier to handle than canned green beans. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
My daughter in law had these for Christmas Dinner and I decided to try them for the Super Bowl party. They were a huge hit, but next time I will use fresh green beans as suggested by other reviewers. Posting for the first time, but I love alllrecipes.com. Hooked up by my daughter and it has been a daily internet relationship since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
What can I say...you start of with healthy green beans, then you add butter, brown sugar, and bacon! No one alive could resist that! Tastes & looks great and is actually very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Tried these for supper tonight and they were the best green beans I have ever eaten. Will definitely have these many times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mohunch

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I have been making these for about 25 years now. The only thing different is that the recipe I have calls for frozen petite green beans(CW). Also says to use center cut bacon. Used both and are equally good. I am going to try with the canned beans because it will make it a lot less expensive to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
My late mother-in-law got this recipe years ago from an Iowa transplant to NW Arkansas who called them "Bean Stacks"... it has been a family get-together favorite ever since. (Some make it the easy way, without all the wrapping mess, tho.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
As most everyone has said, this is an amazing recipe: delicious, easy, beautiful presentation. It is way better with fresh green beans, steamed slightly before baking. I only make it for very special occasions though, because of the calorie count. At 608 per serving, it uses up 1/2 of my daily allotment and I haven't even looked at meat, potatoes, salad or DESSERT, let alone breakfast & lunch!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Simply awesome! I used fresh green beans and blanched them slightly and they were perfect. I did find that there was too much glazing liquid, so when I make it the second time (with frozen beans this time - also worked well), I cut the liquid and drained it well before serving. Absolutely the hit of Christmas dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Best Green Bean Casserole

A shortcut recipe for green bean casserole you'll want to have.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States