Sweet French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I made this with only one serving and i almost ran out of liquid . I would round up most of the liquid measurements .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iemmamom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marissadanielle
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
My husband loved these. I used whole grain bread, soy milk and granola instead of corn flakes. He said, they feel healthy :) Great recipe for a fast yet delicious breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marissadanielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I don't eat French Toast but my kids do and they really enjoyed this version. I used Sy's Challah bread from this site which made it extra special. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
I didn't eat the french toast I just made it but my younger brother said it was very good. It seemed average to me. The milk to egg ratio seemed to work well in it. 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktmoo

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2003
Great recipe! Doesn't taste all that different from regular french toast, but still good. I used grape nuts instead of cornflakes and thought it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
I guess I was expecting more of a unique french toast, but really, this tastes like french toast! My family couldn't even tell it was a new recipe (despite the tiny cornflake coating). It IS very good but everyone already thought this was my french toast recipe. Since I don't think it tastes better than my recipe, I won't go through the extra effort to make this again. Still, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
This was great. I used regular white bread but only dipped the pieces of bread in the egg mixture. Excellent brunch for my husband & I this morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2002
I didn't enjoy this recipie b/c the first piece of bread soaked up at least half the mix. The two remaining breads that i was able to moderate the servings a little better were still not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
A good overall recipe. I will use thick bread when I make again-regular white bread fell apart-maybe I soaked it too long. I added another egg, but the batter only was enough for 5 slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2001
The best french toast I had ever tasted! I didn`t even use the vanilla extract and only put a tablespoon of syrup in, and they still came out delicious. The confectioners` sugar made them perfectly sweet enough. And the idea of putting cornflakes in is ingenious. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States