Sweet Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Loved them! Luckily, someone had posted directions using a KitchenAid (I don't have a bread maker). My husband loved them and he's pretty picky. The only thing I did differently was butter them AFTER they came out the oven (that's how we did it when I worked at Golden Corral).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I have made these three times now the are so good and freeze well to, just pop them in the freezer than warm and serve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mummyonthemove
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
It's really awesome! And so easy to make that I bake it 2-3 times a week. With 3 young kids, there's no time to shape them into croissants. I just pinch and roll the dough into small balls and bake them in mini-muffin tins for 12mins. Turns out these mini muffin rolls were the perfect size for my little troopers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I made these rolls for Christmas Eve. I had never tried this recipe before so was taking a chance for my party of 40+ but they did not disappoint! I gave the rolls plenty of time to rise, and baked them just as our feast was ready to begin. They were fluffy and delicious. I look forward to making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Excellent easy to do recipe! Kids loved it thought they were store bought sweet rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This is my family's favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
AMAZING!!! I just made these and they are so soft and buttery. When I made these I didn't have any active dry yeast, so I used bread machine yeast and they turned out wonderfully. The only thing with using bread machine yeast instead of active dry yeast is that you have to use less. (ex.one .25 ounce package of active dry yeast is equal to 2 1/4 teaspoons, which I had to reduce by 25%, so I ended up using 1 and a heaping 1/2 teaspoon of bread machine yeast.) I also made half of the batch into cinnamon rolls by mixing 1/2 a cup of brown sugar and 1 tsp of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I have a bread maker and it's a great receipe.. also the ounces converted is 1.5 TSP of yeast. The rolls taste perfect! I do not use the rise mode in my breadmaker, instead I use a mini fan heater I have from walmart that was around 15 bucks. I personally could see adding a little more sugar.. it's all about personal taste. Other than that; love the rolls! The recipe was easy and my 2 year old loved them! I paired them with a spread; butter, cinnamon, and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaela Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Perfect. Beautiful. Simple and there is never a single crumb left when I make these. Highly recommended! Love them. Also perfect to roll beef smokies in or just cheese. So many options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RLynch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
spectacular! no bread machine, but made it just fine in the oven! best rolls I've ever made...better yet, best rolls I've ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IleneRoberds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Use a bread machine to make fast work of this tasty dough. Yum!

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States