Sweet Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I can finish the whole batch . Made it the traditional way, came out like bite size croissants :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
The rolls were soft and great!! Will be using these for holidays. Making dough in bread machine made them so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I turned this dough into cloverleaf rolls. Came out PERFECT! Just the right amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Photo by Anchovy
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anchovy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pataskala, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bexley, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I have never tried another roll recipe since I found these years ago! They're not only delicious but forgiving of mistakes and adjustments. I've made them in a bread maker and by hand, and the former was better, but they were great both ways! Unless it's Thanksgiving, I cut the butter and sugar each to 1/8 C + 2 Tbsp to 1/4 C to save calories. I use mostly honey for the sugar, filling the measuring cup about 3/4 full with honey before filling the rest with white sugar. They get more rise when I proof the yeast for about 10 minutes with a bit of sugar and the water BEFORE it goes into my bread maker and also if I add vital wheat gluten. They're delicious when using white whole wheat flour, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Best sweet tools ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Even better if you use the water and 3tbsp of flour to make a roux, then proceeding as usual. It's fluffier and softer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haelee Yu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This makes a great pepperoni roll. Rolled out, sprinkled cheese on, added pepperoni, rolled them up, put them on the tray and covered for 20 minutes. Baked for 375 for 13-15 minutes. Perfection. Love. Old pepperoni roll recipe was too dense. This is perfect. I am not a cook. I got my first C in Home Ec. class. This is totally doable and delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by akiko
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Oh, wow! The rolls were amazing!!! I made mine sprinkled with cinnamon and sugar and they smelled so good while baking!!! They were (note: were) supposed to be for breakfast but....they disappeared! Thank you so much for the recipe! Much love!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akiko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I give this 5 stars because my family gobbled them up but they are too sweet for my taste....I even cut the sugar down to 1/4 cup as the title "sweet" dinner rolls was a bit of a give away. Don't get me wrong, they are very good; next time I'll cut the sugar even more. If I were making cinnamon buns, on the other hand, the sugar content would be perfect at 1/4 cup. No bread machine either, let rise twice before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Use a bread machine to make fast work of this tasty dough. Yum!

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States