Sweet Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Delicious! I used this recipe and added sticks of pepperoni for delicious AWARD WINNING pepperoni rolls. It was very easy to put the ingredients in my bread machine to mix while I cut the pepperoni into sticks. By the time I was done, so was the kneading. Roll out the dough, add pepperoni sticks, roll into "buns", let rise and bake. Easy and Delicious! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
These rolls turned out perfectly. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I found this recipe three years ago on this website and have been making it ever since. I gave it to my mother-in-law and she makes it 3 or 4 times a week. It's the perfect dinner roll for any meal. Just the perfect amount of sweetness and softness, too! When I first found this recipe, I believe they made it into clover-leaf rolls, instead of crescent shaped rolls. After the bread machine cycle ends, divide dough into thirds. Then divide each third into 18 balls (each ball will be about the size of a quarter. Place three balls in a triangle shape on the bottom of each muffin cup of a muffin tin. This recipe will fill about 18 muffin cups to make 18 clover-leaf rolls. They will make quite the impression on guests at dinner time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I loved... Loved... Loved this recipe, this was so easy no fuss at all. My 5 year old helped me roll these. It was a great kid friendly recipe. Thanks for sharing =) My little boy say's thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA
Living In: El Centro, California, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Soooo easy to make and the bread machine does most of the work for you. My husband loved these rolls and ate 6 at one sitting. The next day, I warmed the leftovers in the microwave for about 15 seconds and they were delicious. I would like to try and make the cinnamon rolls as the submitter suggest. I served these with 'Orange Honey Butter' from AR and it was a nice choice to go with this sweet roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This is exactly that soft, buttery, pull-apart dinner recipe I was looking for. I shaped them into bunnies for Easter, and everyone said they tasted just like their Grandma's rolls growing up. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I have found my go-to recipe. These are the softest rolls ever! Better than store-bought. I do not have a bread machine. I kneaded the dough 10 minutes in a stand mixer, let it rise 1 hour, punched the dough down, and formed 25 balls. The key to getting the fluffiest, softest rolls, though, is to let the little balls of dough rise until triple in volume, which took me about 1 and a half hours. I omitted the extra 1/4 cup of butter, there's no need for that extra fat. I baked half in muffin tins and half in a large baking dish. I prefer the ones in the baking dish. The ones from the muffin tins browned too much of the crust. Thank you so much for this! So cheap to make and so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Excellent, I even brushed melted butter on the rolls before I baked it & again once it was done baking & kept it in the oven for another 5 minutes but turned the oven off. Family and friends love it. Its airy and buttery tasting and I don' t have to use bread flour. Thank you, this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Prepared and baked as directed and these were delicious. Next time I will baked some garlic and mash with butter to brush on once they come out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Harvest, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Use a bread machine to make fast work of this tasty dough. Yum!

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States