Sweet Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I have tried several different roll recipes and I couldn't find one that I loved until I made these!! They are amazing, instead of turning them into crescents I rolled them into 36 balls and placed them into a muffin pan and then put melted butter and honey onto and then baked them and then as soon as they came out of the oven I put honey and butter on the top again. The rolls came out amazingly good, they were almost all gone by dinner time :) Thank you for the recipe, I will definitely be making these again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waxahachie, Texas, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
WONDERFUL!!!! I have always stayed away from making yeast rolls by hand. I found some good frozen ones you thaw out. I decided to try my hand at these. I didn't have a bread machine so I just made these in my mixer. WONDERFUL. I gave some to my mom. And NONE were left in my house. This will probably be my new go to roll recipe. THANKS for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BellaByrdie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Wow! I have tossed all of my other bread, roll, and cinnamon roll recipes out. THIS IS IT! The first time through, I used half of the dough to make dinner rolls and the other half for cinnamon rolls. I baked both at 375 for 12-15 minutes. Both got rave reviews. On a perpetual hunt for the perfect sandwich bread, I next made this into a loaf. Holy cow! This dough makes the best tasting sandwich bread. The mild flavor doesn't compete with anything you'd care to make a sandwich out of. The texture and crumb are far above and beyond any other white bread I've tried, and trust me, I've tried a bunch! Most other white bread recipes do not hold together once sliced and used for sandwiches. But the texture of this bread is perfect! The slices do not fall apart. Just amazing! To make a loaf, after the dough cycle has completed in the bread machine, lightly grease a loaf pan, remove dough from machine and knead a few times to remove big air bubbles, form into a log, place in loaf pan and let rise for an hour. Bake at 375 for 20-25 minutes. It has a naturally crunchy crust, but to soften it, just rub a little butter on the entire top surface when it comes out of the oven. This recipe yields a large loaf in a 9x5 loaf pan, but could be split in half to make two loaves. Simply superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeta Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisonville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I did add an extra packet of yeast. Other than that I made 1st batch as directed. 2nd batch I made pigs in a blanket. They both turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt and Jacqueline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I make these ahead, flash freeze and then put into freezer bags to use when I want! Ty! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perry, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
OK... I just have to say. I made these and my wife and family went..."YOU made these!?!" These are great!!! I made these the traditional way as some of the previous reviewers mentioned and these turned out fantastic. My wife was a little bit sideways when the comments started coming in that these were the best they EVER had. Its in my All Receipes recipe box forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Perfect rolls for Easter dinner. They turned out huge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Waddell, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Really loved it. The dough seemed really dry when in the bread machine so I added almost 1/4C of water and then when I cut the dough to roll into balls the dough was still pretty dry so I had to make sure my towel was nice and wet the whole time they were rising by wetting with warm water occasionally. Maybe it was a really dry day here in CO but we just loved the rolls and I will def be using this recipe again just with a bit more water. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nikki
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Absolutely delicious!! Took to family dinner and there were two other large pans of rolls that another relative brought; I brought one pan of these rolls as I was just testing them out....told them they were all my guinea pigs =) Well lets just say the other relative still had over a full pan left and I had 4 little rolls left haha. Guess they liked them. I made this recipe again except this time after the kneading process in the bread machine, I took the dough out and coated in oil and covered until it was doubled. I punched the dough down and divided it in half. Put each half in an 8 x 4 greased and floured pan. Covered and let it rise until double in size again. Baked in 350 degree oven for about 20-22 minutes. Rubbed a stick of butter over top and sides of loaves for a glossy tender crust. YUM!!!! Came out perfect!! One loaf is almost gone already in a matter of a few hours. Will be making over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Silver Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 2,205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Use a bread machine to make fast work of this tasty dough. Yum!

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States