Sweet Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
here's what I did: I mixed the water and milk, nuked in in the microwave for 1 minute and 15 seconds, poured it into the bowl of my KitchenAid mixer, then stirred in the sugar until it dissolved, then stirred in the yeast. I use yeast from a jar instead of packets, and I used 2.5 teaspoons. After it got foamy (I only waited about 10 minutes...I'm impatient) I mixed in the salt, butter and egg, then I started mixing the flour a half cup at a time. I let it rise for about 45 minutes in the bowl, then punched it down, divided it into 16 balls (I didn't feel like making crescents) and let it rise for another hour, then baked for 10 minutes. They turned out like something from a bakery. I have never, ever baked bread this wonderful. I am so bummed that I am home alone right now and nobody can see what a wonderful thing I just did! I also want to add, pay attention to the temperature of your oven...My oven tends to be extremely hot, so I only set it for 350 to bake these...they turned out perfect. I know 400 degrees would have blackened them. ~K
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Bowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
These were delicious... next time I'll put less butter on the dough since the butter started an oven fire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmarijke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Thank you for a lovely, light and easy recipe! I followed directions as written and wouldn't change a thing! I shaped them into simple balls and baked them in muffin tins....perfect! Trust the recipe as written...I used the dough setting on my bread machine, let the buns ruse for an hour and baked them for 18 minutes. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Excellent rolls! Followed the exact recipe and they were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
My family really liked this recipe when made as written then this morning I made it up as cinnamon rolls and they were great. This is a keeper! Can't wait to try them as burger rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I've made these several times now for my family and they are always a hit at dinner. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Wonderful! I altered the recipe to make 24 and made 24 large rolls. To do this I had to use 3 1/3 tsp. of yeast. Awkward, but it worked fine. I used the traditional method since I don't have a bread machine. I measured the dough on my kitchen scale and made them each 2-2.3 ounces each. I followed the suggestion to microwave the milk and water for 1 min. 15 sec. I didn't use the butter on top of the dough. I left them in too long,so I'll make sure to check them early next time--I think the tops stay pretty light when the bottom is done. The in-laws LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
What a delicious recipe!!! I made these to go with a steak dinner. This is one of the best bread recipes I have ever made. They smell like an Auntie Anne's soft pretzel. I wouldn't change anything about these awesomely delicious rolls. Must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Versatile and very tasty dinner rolls. I make the dough and let rise once in the bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrison, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 2,151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Use a bread machine to make fast work of this tasty dough. Yum!

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States