Sweet Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I made these a few days ago for Thanksgiving and in my opinion they were the best part of the entire dinner. I didn't have a breadmaker so I used another reveiwers instructions on how to make them the old fashioned way. I also decided to make buns instead of crescents but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. These buns tasted so good. I've never made bread this good before. I will be making these again for sure. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Absolutely fantastic!!! Those were the best rolls I've ever made! They were soft and delicious. I brushed the tops with butter after they were rolled and sprinkled them with garlic powder and onion salt to serve with my spaghetti. Everyone had second and third helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
These rolls are phenomenal. I first made these 2 years ago when I hosted my first Thanksgiving and they were the only thing we didn't have leftovers of. I now make this recipe frequently with regular dinners. What's great about it is that it doesn't have to be pigeon-holed into rolls. Don't have the time to go through the extra steps of making rolls? Just throw it in your bread machine on a regular bread cycle and it makes a delicious loaf of bread as well. I honestly have made it so many times that way my family forgot that it's actually a roll recipe. I don't change anything about the recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I loved it !i added a sprinkler of cinnamon and sugar as a filling with the butter and a littles touch of cinnamon on the top.They turned yummy.I am sure will be doing them once again. THANKS !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I make these dairy and egg free (I used substitutes for my daughter who has food allergies) and they are still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
These could not be easier. I made them with my father-in-law's favorite pot roast dinner. I did the cloverleaf thing too -- rolled into three balls per muffin tin and they looked downright professional. I followed the advice of the first reviewer under the recipe and mixed the milk and ALL THE SUGAR and the water in the bowl. At first I just mixed in the 2tsps the packet of yeast calls for and it didn't foam but when I added the rest of the sugar from the recipe -- it foamed right up. I buttered the insides of the muffin tins and I brushed melted butter on top of the rolls before baking. I also lowered my oven temp to 350 as that first review suggests. These were very good. The next day my mom stopped by and ate two. She liked them so much that she took home the recipe! This is a keeper and these rolls will be on the Thanksgiving dinner table this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I make this recipe at least once a week, never change a thing. It comes out great every single time, it is my go to recipe for rolls, cinnamon buns, monkey bread, sweet hamburger rolls, I have used it for just about everything. Great recipe and simple. Don't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I've used this recipe for several years as rolls, cinnamon rolls and crescent rolls. I use my bread machine on the dough setting then make the rolls, I've gotten lazy in my old age and cut the rolled dough with a knife, the size and shape does not change the great taste, no one complains about the shape, they just ask for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Made as written. My guest loved them. They were good but not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Edward, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This is nearly identical to my moms recipe that my famil would fight over when it came out of the oven. I form into balls and bake in a round pie pan BC that's how Mom did it. I don't know why there were poor reviews, they had to be doing something VERY wrong. Mine turn out great every time! A1 recipe deserving of 5+ stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Use a bread machine to make fast work of this tasty dough. Yum!

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States