Sweet Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by 2ys4you
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
This is THE best roll recipe! I use them for burger buns!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2ys4you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Lachine, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I always use this recipe and love it! It's simple and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zara Khan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
This is the best sweet dinner rolls! I didn't have enough room for making them actual ROLLS, so instead I put them in the muffin pan and it tastes wonderful all the same. Sweet, not too much but just right. Crunchy and the crust is delicious. It's a recipe from Heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathy B
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This was my first time making dinner rolls and they were wonderful, everyone loved them. Since I don't have a bread machine I followed some of the other reviews and mixed the dough with a Kitchen Aide mixer using the dough hook. I made my rolls a little smaller and ended up with about 24 rolls. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Photo by jazzyjenn
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I love this recipe soo much and it's so versatile. I make dinner rolls, croissants, cinnamon rolls, the list is endless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
This is my go-to recipe for dinner rolls. They always turn out great. I love using this recipe for cinnamon rolls too! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I have made this recipe several times and it turns out great every time. Everyone loves these dinner rolls. The bread maker makes it so easy to make. I made these rolls but rolled dough into a rectangle and cut 20 pieces and made them into a ball and placed into a 9X13" greased pan and baked them. My husband and I both like them even better then the crescent shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Giebler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Steph
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
If you attempt to bake this recipe, please do! Do not let the bad reviews influence you to try these out! :) Everyone who knows how to handle yeast do, will have no problems to get them fluffy and tasty. I have no bread machine, I bake my breads in the oven, so I made the dough the "traditional" way. (Let yeast activate in warm liquids with a tbsp of sugar till foamy then add the rest of the ingredients), I let the dough rise for about 45 minutes and made the punch down finger test, the dough was easy to work with. Many said they needed incredible extra amounts of flour, unless the recipe has been modified after these reviews I cannot confirm. I baked them at 375°F and lowered the temp to 350°F for the last 5 minutes. Also, when I put them in, I gave them a little steam which I let out of the oven after 5 minutes. Thanks, for this great recipe! Edit: I froze a few, since I had made double of the recipe. I took them out right before dinner and thawed them in the microwave and taste just as good as just out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
good when hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
The recipe is easy to follow and quick to make. I used one half of the dough to make crescent rolls as directed and the other half of the dough to make pepperoni rolls. Both sets of rolls had a good flavor, but the dough turned out denser than I would have liked. Next time I make this I'm going to substitute bread flour for the all purpose flour in the hopes of making it a little lighter....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Use a bread machine to make fast work of this tasty dough. Yum!

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States