Sweet Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Absolutely wonderful. I use bread flour and instant yeast and mix in the bread machine. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Terrific! I followed the recipe exactly, except my butter was warmed to mush. My bread maker doesn't have a rise cycle, but I left the dough in it until it doubled. By then the kitchen was busy, so I sliced the dough with a pizza cutter, rounded off a dozen larger pieces and put them in a muffin tin, snipped off a bunch of smaller pieces and put them 3 - 4 in another muffin tin. I smeared some butter on them, put a towel over them, and let them rise again. The actual rolls rose better than the snipped pieces, but that may have been my impatience. The rolls cooked for 12 minutes, the "snippets" for 11. I brushed the finished rolls with butter. I came out with 21 rolls that everyone loved and a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: La Vista, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I couldn't stop smiling when these came out of the oven. I cannot believe I was able to make these rolls! I almost followed the recipe to the T except I used self-rising flour (it's all I have in hand) and left out the salt since it already has salt. Brushed with butter before serving. This recipe is a keeper. Thank you, Donna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Delicious! I used this recipe and added sticks of pepperoni for delicious AWARD WINNING pepperoni rolls. It was very easy to put the ingredients in my bread machine to mix while I cut the pepperoni into sticks. By the time I was done, so was the kneading. Roll out the dough, add pepperoni sticks, roll into "buns", let rise and bake. Easy and Delicious! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
These rolls turned out perfectly. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I found this recipe three years ago on this website and have been making it ever since. I gave it to my mother-in-law and she makes it 3 or 4 times a week. It's the perfect dinner roll for any meal. Just the perfect amount of sweetness and softness, too! When I first found this recipe, I believe they made it into clover-leaf rolls, instead of crescent shaped rolls. After the bread machine cycle ends, divide dough into thirds. Then divide each third into 18 balls (each ball will be about the size of a quarter. Place three balls in a triangle shape on the bottom of each muffin cup of a muffin tin. This recipe will fill about 18 muffin cups to make 18 clover-leaf rolls. They will make quite the impression on guests at dinner time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I loved... Loved... Loved this recipe, this was so easy no fuss at all. My 5 year old helped me roll these. It was a great kid friendly recipe. Thanks for sharing =) My little boy say's thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA
Living In: El Centro, California, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Soooo easy to make and the bread machine does most of the work for you. My husband loved these rolls and ate 6 at one sitting. The next day, I warmed the leftovers in the microwave for about 15 seconds and they were delicious. I would like to try and make the cinnamon rolls as the submitter suggest. I served these with 'Orange Honey Butter' from AR and it was a nice choice to go with this sweet roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This is exactly that soft, buttery, pull-apart dinner recipe I was looking for. I shaped them into bunnies for Easter, and everyone said they tasted just like their Grandma's rolls growing up. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Use a bread machine to make fast work of this tasty dough. Yum!

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States