Sweet Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I made these as rolls, super soft and fluffy but the flavor lacked. I think it needs maybe another tsp of salt cause they turned out with a hint of sweetness but there was no balance of salt in there because it is quite a bit of flour over all. will try again using more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
So tasty! I don't have a bread machine, so I followed K Praper's directions for the prep, and they turned out great! The rolls themselves were so perfect. The only changes I made (which didn't have an effect on the rolls themselves) were that I rolled ham and swiss in them before setting them to rise the second time and brushed the tops of them with a mixture of 1T spicy mustard, 4-6T butter, 1T poppy seeds, and 3-4T chopped onion before putting them in the oven. SO GOOD! For those of you who had crumbly rolls, that is often an issue with how they were prepared rather than with the ingredients. Not kneading them enough, using poor quality flour, or even letting them rise for too long, can lead to crumbly bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Love it. I do not have the kitchen counter space, so I roll in my hands and knot them in the middle. Works. I do not have a bread maker, so I do the traditional way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
These are the best rolls! I like to make 36 balls (23 grams each to be precise). I use a cupcake pan and put about 1/2 tsp. butter in each cup. I roll each ball in the butter and put 3 balls in each cup. Bake at 400 for 10-12 minutes and brush with more butter when they come out. Sooo good, and pretty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Wonderful, just like my mother used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Like the others, I also do not have a bread machine, they're a waste. I like the old fashioned way. Yeast added to warm water & milk (I use bulk yeast 2 1/2 tsps.). Then I added the butter and egg, then the flour mix slowly, I do however have a Mix Master and feel so guilty about not having to knead, I do so anyway for a few minutes, just so I feel better. LOL Made these for a Church Dinner, they were gone before anyone else's. . . . .so proud and I made 4 dozen and got raves about them, even a few ladies asked for the recipe. Sure fire winner, hands down. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sue

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This is my favorite bread recipe. I make it every Sunday. I probably won't event buy bread at the market again. I substitute the sugar for honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
These rolls were great! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I don't know what makes this recipe stand out but it does stand out! The best ever! I never thought all-purpose flour could make such a light bread, but i was wrong with this recipe. Didn't have any issues with any aspect of making it. I have never had to comment or rate any recipe, this is the first. Thanks Donna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Use a bread machine to make fast work of this tasty dough. Yum!

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States