Sweet Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I made these rolls for Christmas Eve. I had never tried this recipe before so was taking a chance for my party of 40+ but they did not disappoint! I gave the rolls plenty of time to rise, and baked them just as our feast was ready to begin. They were fluffy and delicious. I look forward to making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Excellent easy to do recipe! Kids loved it thought they were store bought sweet rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This is my family's favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
AMAZING!!! I just made these and they are so soft and buttery. When I made these I didn't have any active dry yeast, so I used bread machine yeast and they turned out wonderfully. The only thing with using bread machine yeast instead of active dry yeast is that you have to use less. (ex.one .25 ounce package of active dry yeast is equal to 2 1/4 teaspoons, which I had to reduce by 25%, so I ended up using 1 and a heaping 1/2 teaspoon of bread machine yeast.) I also made half of the batch into cinnamon rolls by mixing 1/2 a cup of brown sugar and 1 tsp of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I have a bread maker and it's a great receipe.. also the ounces converted is 1.5 TSP of yeast. The rolls taste perfect! I do not use the rise mode in my breadmaker, instead I use a mini fan heater I have from walmart that was around 15 bucks. I personally could see adding a little more sugar.. it's all about personal taste. Other than that; love the rolls! The recipe was easy and my 2 year old loved them! I paired them with a spread; butter, cinnamon, and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaela Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Perfect. Beautiful. Simple and there is never a single crumb left when I make these. Highly recommended! Love them. Also perfect to roll beef smokies in or just cheese. So many options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RLynch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
spectacular! no bread machine, but made it just fine in the oven! best rolls I've ever made...better yet, best rolls I've ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IleneRoberds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This recipe is an easy in my house hold! My kids can eat them all fresh out of the oven! These are amazing by themselves and makes a perfect addition to any meal. If you haven't tried this recipe you should its easy to make and oh so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
INCREDIBLE!!!! It's way too easy to make these (I made them with an electric mixer)! Moist, soft, buttery and sweet, I could make them my meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Makes excellent bread as well. Super flavorful, moist, and slices very nicely. I also made caramel pecan rolls and cinnamon rolls and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Use a bread machine to make fast work of this tasty dough. Yum!

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States