Sweet Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Sooo... I love it!! my family enjoy this recipe. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Delicious and picture-perfect. My only complaint is that these were supposed to be sweet dinner rolls, and I was expecting something like the hawaiian rolls. I actually couldn't taste the sugar at all and it tasted just like a normal (but beautiful and spectacularly home-made) dinner roll. I would definitely make it again, although next time I might try making three 8-inch rounds instead of two 12-inch rounds because I felt the rolls were rather huge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Good but nothing great or special about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I don't know what I did wrong, I followed the recipe like it is but the dough seemed to be wet. I am using the bread machine but I can't seem to roll the dough without sticking on my hands. Please help, I'm really looking forward to making this recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Amazing!! I made these following K PRAPER's directions (thanks!), because I don't have a bread machine and they still turned out so good. Light, decadent and fluffy on the inside, yet a soft brown crispy outer shell! My family devoured them!I can definitely understand why this is a 5 star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
K PRAPER's statement of bakery rolls hooked me and I decided to try it out instead of using my grandmother's potato roll recipe (which is a little bit more work). These really do taste and look like they came from a bakery! No bread machine used, just my mixer, and I doubled the recipe. Fabulous, fabulous roll recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Rigby, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
These are great. I have another "go to" dinner roll recipe that I generally use, but decided to give these a try today and they were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Mmmm! Just sampling one out of the oven now and they are soft, sweet, and delicious! I had to come write about it. I didnt do the breadmaker kneading so i followed another reviewer who did it by hand too. I also rolled them into little balls and scored the tops instead of the cresent shaping. this was my FIRST time trying dinner rolls and for me, this recipe is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Wow!! These were a hit at my home. So easy to make and yummy. I actually rolled mine into19 balls and baked then in a rectangular glass baking dish. (yes I ended with an odd number, but they ended at about 2-1/2" X 2-1/2" when done) Definite keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Mickle Bock

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lodi, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
These were so good! The first ever rolls I have made, I didn't use a breadmaker but just followed the instructions of one of the other reviews (summer_lover - thanks!)and they turned out beautifully. The only thing I would do differently next time is less sugar, they were quite sweet to have with an Irish stew but not so much that it detracted from the meal which was totally delicious all round. I recommend watching the video as I found it quite helpful, as a beginner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Use a bread machine to make fast work of this tasty dough. Yum!

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States