Sweet Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Made this into rolls. Tasted a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MetapolishDotCom
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
No bread machine so I followed the directions given in an early comment for soaking the yeast with the sugar etc. Directions worked well but I would have let the dough rise another 30 mins. to an hour next time. When I checked the dough rise after 30 mins I was afraid it wouldn't-- it was still very firm. Dough did rise a lot in the last 30 mins though and I think the bread may have come out fluffier if left to proof longer but that's just an opinion at this point. The recipe is good and seems trustworthy, if a little bland and yeasty. Was also a bit more crusty than I expected, a heavier, denser bread. Made cinnamon rolls with a part of the batch and made a mess when the filling ran out everywhere, but the cinnamon variety was a little better imo, probably due to adding flavor to the dough, which I am going to try doing myself next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MetapolishDotCom
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TinaMarieIsMe
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Excellent recipe! I'll be making this bread more often. I spread garlic butter (a recipe I found here) on the dough before rolling it up and it worked perfect to make garlic bread for my spaghetti dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinaMarieIsMe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I made these tonight and they were really good. I saved half of the dough,and made cinnamon rolls for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Absolutely wonderful. I use bread flour and instant yeast and mix in the bread machine. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Terrific! I followed the recipe exactly, except my butter was warmed to mush. My bread maker doesn't have a rise cycle, but I left the dough in it until it doubled. By then the kitchen was busy, so I sliced the dough with a pizza cutter, rounded off a dozen larger pieces and put them in a muffin tin, snipped off a bunch of smaller pieces and put them 3 - 4 in another muffin tin. I smeared some butter on them, put a towel over them, and let them rise again. The actual rolls rose better than the snipped pieces, but that may have been my impatience. The rolls cooked for 12 minutes, the "snippets" for 11. I brushed the finished rolls with butter. I came out with 21 rolls that everyone loved and a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: La Vista, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I couldn't stop smiling when these came out of the oven. I cannot believe I was able to make these rolls! I almost followed the recipe to the T except I used self-rising flour (it's all I have in hand) and left out the salt since it already has salt. Brushed with butter before serving. This recipe is a keeper. Thank you, Donna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Delicious! I used this recipe and added sticks of pepperoni for delicious AWARD WINNING pepperoni rolls. It was very easy to put the ingredients in my bread machine to mix while I cut the pepperoni into sticks. By the time I was done, so was the kneading. Roll out the dough, add pepperoni sticks, roll into "buns", let rise and bake. Easy and Delicious! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
These rolls turned out perfectly. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Use a bread machine to make fast work of this tasty dough. Yum!

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States