Sweet Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
My first attempt of making bread without a machine and followed K Praper comments and they turned out wonderfully!!! Lots of rave reviews at the dinner table is always a good thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gramma Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
My 'go to' recipe. Guaranteed crowd pleaser and freezes beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Quinn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I used this recipe in replacement for "hot roll mix" in one of my mother-in-law's recipies. (She doesn't cook from scratch, I do). Turned out perfect! Thank you to K Praper for the non bread machine version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Hayes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
These rolls are soft and chewy on the inside but have a good crust. I do not own a bread machine, so I mixed by hand and kneaded by hand as well. The 1/8 cup flour I added while kneading did not adversely affect the result at all. I also used bread flour instead of all-purpose. Finally, I brushed the butter on the top of the rolls before baking rather than spreading it onto the circles. My family thought they were rather sweet, which I guess I should have known from the name. Next time I make them, it will be with half the amount of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 2ys4you
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
This is THE best roll recipe! I use them for burger buns!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2ys4you

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I always use this recipe and love it! It's simple and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zara Khan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
This is the best sweet dinner rolls! I didn't have enough room for making them actual ROLLS, so instead I put them in the muffin pan and it tastes wonderful all the same. Sweet, not too much but just right. Crunchy and the crust is delicious. It's a recipe from Heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathy B
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This was my first time making dinner rolls and they were wonderful, everyone loved them. Since I don't have a bread machine I followed some of the other reviews and mixed the dough with a Kitchen Aide mixer using the dough hook. I made my rolls a little smaller and ended up with about 24 rolls. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Photo by jazzyjenn
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I love this recipe soo much and it's so versatile. I make dinner rolls, croissants, cinnamon rolls, the list is endless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
This is my go-to recipe for dinner rolls. They always turn out great. I love using this recipe for cinnamon rolls too! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Use a bread machine to make fast work of this tasty dough. Yum!

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States