Sweet Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Made these tonight and they were wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fatality

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Very nice, substantial roll. I cut back on the sugar and they were still nice. I also liked shaping them as directed for a nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
These are so good. Followed this exactly and they were the best! If you take your time and shape them perfectly they'll come out beautiful. I was sloppy on my first batch so they looked like but still tasted amazing. The 2nd time they came out looking and tasting like something you'd get at a restaurant. You'll love these. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kimberly, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Was delicious, love to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
These were OUTSTANDING! Truly, some of the BEST rolls (heck, some of the best BREAD) that I've ever had in my life. So moist, so fluffy, so delicious! I didn't even need to butter them afterward, and I butter butter! I have a bread machine, but I prefer to do bread by hand, so here's what I did: I mixed the water and milk together and microwaved it for about a minute and a half. I poured this mixture into a big bowl, and then I immediately mixed in the sugar (this will cool down the temperature of the water/milk to right about where it needs to be for the yeast to activate) and then added the yeast. It took about 15 minutes to get good and foamy, and after that, I added the salt, egg, and butter. Then, I mixed the flour in a little bit at a time. Then I turned the dough out, put it in a lightly greased bowl, covered it with a cloth, and let it rise in my oven (with it off!) with a pan of hot water underneath it for 45 minutes. After that, I punched it down, took it out, divided it in half, and rolled each half into a pizza crust size. I buttered it with the 1/4 cup, cut the circles into pizza sized pieces, and then rolled them tightly from the bottom. I put them on a lightly greased pan, seam down, covered them with a towel, and let them rise the same way for an hour. Then I baked at 400 degrees for 9 minutes. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This recipe is the best one I've ever tried light, fluffy perfect texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I'm not the best at making bread, but this recipe was simple and fool proof. They turned out great and tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Love this recipe for fairly quick bread. Consistently good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I can finish the whole batch . Made it the traditional way, came out like bite size croissants :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
The rolls were soft and great!! Will be using these for holidays. Making dough in bread machine made them so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Use a bread machine to make fast work of this tasty dough. Yum!

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States