Sweet Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
spectacular! no bread machine, but made it just fine in the oven! best rolls I've ever made...better yet, best rolls I've ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IleneRoberds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This recipe is an easy ?????in my house hold! My kids can eat them all fresh out of the oven! These are amazing by themselves and makes a perfect addition to any meal. If you haven't tried this recipe you should its easy to make and oh so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
INCREDIBLE!!!! It's way too easy to make these (I made them with an electric mixer)! Moist, soft, buttery and sweet, I could make them my meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Makes excellent bread as well. Super flavorful, moist, and slices very nicely. I also made caramel pecan rolls and cinnamon rolls and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tinachen
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Great recipe!!! I don't have a bread machine, so did it in a tradition way. Taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This dough is sweet and chewy, but also very thick. I think it would be excellent for cinnamon rolls. I made it at Thanksgiving as cloverleaf rolls...while they were tasty, they weren't as light and fluffy as I like my dinner rolls to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OZBOZ79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aradhana Mohapatra
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Awesome. ....tried it for the first time and they came out perfect.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aradhana Mohapatra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I made these for Thanksgiving and they were a smash hit! I don't have a bread maker so I followed the review for the old fashioned way, but otherwise kept it original. I am getting into yeast dough, and to have such success was encouraging. (I tripled the batch and they still came out fabulous!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
For some reason these were good - but not stellar. I will keep looking for a roll recipe or maybe just try again - yeast breads can be so finicky. My family liked them - they just didn't love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I've been making these for years. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Use a bread machine to make fast work of this tasty dough. Yum!

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States