Sweet Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Good. I'll definitely cook them at a lower temperature next time. They were a bit too overdone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Falconer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I don't have a bread machine either. So I made this recipe the old fashion way, but it was delicious. Much beter than Pilsbury cresent rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I can only echo all of the other wonderful comments. I took the advice of some others and used bread flour instead of all purpose. The result was light, tender, TASTY rolls. I chose to do clover style rolls in a muffin tin. Only took 12 min at 375 degrees. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBKINCAID

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Luv2BakeGirl
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
These are the bomb! Made a test batch for hubby before launching into roll production for Thanksgiving. Melt in your mouth delish! Followed the recipe exactly, and they turned out perfectly! Thanks for making me look good with the relatives! (Now I am making them for Christmas as well!) If the batch is too large for rolls, you can use half to make Cinnamon rolls, which turned out great also. Followed another reviewer's suggestion to make balls for rolls (not risen) and freeze for later. When you are ready to use them, put them out to thaw at room temperature and rise until about double in size, baking at 350 until done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2BakeGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I am in my seventies, and this is the best roll recipe I have found in many years of baking. I have passed it along to my family and we always have it for holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I was BLOWN AWAY by how easy and delicious this recipe is! They were pillowy soft, deliciously chewy, a nice, neutral flavor, and didn't require me to knead that much at all. I made these without a bread machine following the instructions of the top comment, and like her I made clover rolls instead of crescents. I softened the butter in a rush by putting it on the defrost setting in the microwave for 20 seconds. 10 minutes in an oven at 375 degrees was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I made this today to serve next week for Thanksgiving. I reserved two for "The Taste Test" and the rest I put into the freezer. These were amazing. I did not use a bread machine, just made them by hand normally. Will definitely make them again. Thank you , Donna, for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Turned out perfect even without a bread maker! Thanks for a wonderful recipe I am adding to my Thanksgiving menu for sure! I see may of these rolls in our future :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
mostly this was very good, but I too could not get them to raise, I did what my mom used to do I put them in the oven that I had warmed first,then turned the oven off. that did it, they rose. I guess if your not in a real warm area they do not raise well. You could also put them on top of stove while you are cooking in the oven that will get them to rise also. I think they tasted fine but not the best rolls I ever had like some people thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I made these as rolls, super soft and fluffy but the flavor lacked. I think it needs maybe another tsp of salt cause they turned out with a hint of sweetness but there was no balance of salt in there because it is quite a bit of flour over all. will try again using more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Use a bread machine to make fast work of this tasty dough. Yum!

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States