Sweet Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I am writing as I'm making this.... I heated the milk, water and sugar...I put in the Mixer, let it cool a little. Then added the salt mixed and then yeast! let proof 10 minutes...Then added the egg and butter, mixed with whisk attachment. Then I changed to hook attachment and added the flour 1.5 cups at a time, then 3/4 cups. Mixed. Took out and knead for a while. Then put in oiled bowl and let rise. I did this late, so I went to bed and the next morning....Nice and poofy! doubled in size... Punched down, rolled in little rolls and put one ball in each small tin cupcake pan. Then I used the other half to make cinnamon rolls, which by the way, I've been wanting to do forever!!!! Let everything rise again (double in size). Baked the rolls for 15 minutes at 350 degrees. On half I sprinkled herbs and the other half, nothing, just sprayed PAM on both. These are tender little balls of goodness, very simple. Surprisingly, I prefer the ones without the seasoning. Maybe it's because they're a tad sweet. The cinnamon rolls I baked for 15-20 minutes at 350 degrees also. I'm very pleased with both! I will definitely make these again!!!! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Awesome. Made dough in bread machine. Made 20 regular dinner rolls. Just like bakery rolls. Made week before Christmas and froze. Thawed Iin morning and warmed in micro. Nice and soft and fresh. Will make another batch soon to keep on hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Very good. Made for Christmas dinner yesterday. I used the traditional method as I don't have a bread machine anymore - it died. I have made this recipe in the past using the bread machine. Both ways yield great results. My 8 wedge-cut rolls turned out large - next time I may cut more wedges out of the circle. Also the leftover "crescents" cut in half lightly toasted with butter and cinnamon sugar are so tasty! My daughter and I enjoyed some of the leftover rolls like that today for a snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
The rolls were crumbly and dry. Followed recipe exactly. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake4fun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
These rolls are very close to what my mother made for all holiday's. I didn't have a bread machine. So I am very happy someone posted how to prepare these without a bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
These were beautiful and tasted very good, though they were a little sweeter than expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Delicious!! I made these today using my bread machine's dough feature. They didn't bake up very pretty, but man are the good!!! I forgot to brush the butter on the dough after rolling it out, so I just dotted the rolls with butter before putting them in the oven. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This recipe was a huge hit at Thanksgiving, using it again for Christmas. I'm also going to use it as my dough base for cinnamon rolls. So Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I found this recipe on here sometime ago and I make them allot! They stay nice and soft, if they last that long and everyone raves about them. It is also a great dough for Cinnamon buns, I always make this in my bread maker on the dough cycle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
OMG, this is GREAT!!!! I wrapped each with half a sausage. Super yummy!! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Use a bread machine to make fast work of this tasty dough. Yum!

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States