Sweet Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I have made this recipe several times and it turns out great every time. Everyone loves these dinner rolls. The bread maker makes it so easy to make. I made these rolls but rolled dough into a rectangle and cut 20 pieces and made them into a ball and placed into a 9X13" greased pan and baked them. My husband and I both like them even better then the crescent shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Giebler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Steph
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
If you attempt to bake this recipe, please do! Do not let the bad reviews influence you to try these out! :) Everyone who knows how to handle yeast do, will have no problems to get them fluffy and tasty. I have no bread machine, I bake my breads in the oven, so I made the dough the "traditional" way. (Let yeast activate in warm liquids with a tbsp of sugar till foamy then add the rest of the ingredients), I let the dough rise for about 45 minutes and made the punch down finger test, the dough was easy to work with. Many said they needed incredible extra amounts of flour, unless the recipe has been modified after these reviews I cannot confirm. I baked them at 375°F and lowered the temp to 350°F for the last 5 minutes. Also, when I put them in, I gave them a little steam which I let out of the oven after 5 minutes. Thanks, for this great recipe! Edit: I froze a few, since I had made double of the recipe. I took them out right before dinner and thawed them in the microwave and taste just as good as just out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
good when hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
The recipe is easy to follow and quick to make. I used one half of the dough to make crescent rolls as directed and the other half of the dough to make pepperoni rolls. Both sets of rolls had a good flavor, but the dough turned out denser than I would have liked. Next time I make this I'm going to substitute bread flour for the all purpose flour in the hopes of making it a little lighter....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I don't have a bread machine so I used the standard method for bread making. Oh my goodness, pure heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
These are awesome! No more work than a usual, from scratch dinner roll....but well worth every second anyway! :) These always get eaten up quickly. Have been making them for years. Always the star of the show at holiday meals with family (sorry turkey) and I get asked months in advance if I'm making them ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
this recipe is the best, absolutely delicious, I also used garlic butter instead of plain butter and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Heath

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
These are excellent, light and fluffy, slightly sweet, very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA
Living In: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This dough is fantastic. I substituted bread flour for AP and let the machine do the rest. Baked 2 loaves of the best bread I've eaten in a while. This will be my go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Eastpointe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Wonderful! We loved them ! Idid alter the recipe, used SELF RISING FLOUR (it's what I had on hand), and 2 fresh eggs, and no salt. I had to adjust with a little more flour as the dough mixed, I guess the second egg was a little much..lol. I did a quick rise at 200 degrees for 5 minutes, then straight into 20 minutes baking at 350. Note: I did not use quick rise yeast. The last two minutes I poured melted butter over rolls, and finished baking, beautiful rolls. Delicious! Going to be my new roll recipe. thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Hayes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Use a bread machine to make fast work of this tasty dough. Yum!

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States