Sweet Dijon Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
VERY GOOD!! perfect for a quick easy salad dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Yum! I used a spicy brown mustard to tone down the horseradish flavor I find too strong in dijon. Buzzed this in the magic bullet. Serving this tonight with baby spinach. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Loved this. Eased up a little on the apple cider vinegar (by 1/4) since others said this was too tangy, and added 2 good squeezes of honey (I don't use sugar substitute). Really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I just made my 4th jar tonight. I cut down on the vinegar tho, instead of the whole 1/4 cup that it calls for I use half water and half vinegar; much better. I also used a very light olive oil called Tuscan Herb which I bought from a store that specializes in different types of olive oil. Very, very good. Me and my husband love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
The only thing I did differently was add a little fresh onion and garlic, then replaces the sugar substitute with honey. Ran it in a blender til smooth. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Makinen, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Love it! Everyone really enjoyed this dressing and it is super easy. I used about 8 Stevia drops for my sweetener!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbieh11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Didn't taste very good to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megan's nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Austell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Very good. Sweet, tangy, and creamy. I added 1 T honey and 2 tsp spenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Excellent flavor! I used 4 teaspoons of sugar instead of Splenda. Served over mixed greens, chopped apple and walnut salad. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I made the recipe but used real sugar instead of chemical sugar. It turned out great. I used it as a salad dressing at first, then chopped up a bunch of veggies and added elbow pasta and stirred in this dressing and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcjj

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States